Corsair Community

my corsair one pro won't turn on

soheilvb

Hi ,

i'm in a bit of shock right now and don't know what happened !

i was a Mac Pro (trashcan) user and for windows purposes! got a corsair one that i was using since 1 month ago .

i was hearing weird sounds from the case (like dot dot ... dot sounds) , so i decided to open the top fan and take a look . i just opened the top fan and look at it for 5 second and closed it . and then ... corsair won't boot .

i guess that's classic sign of PSU failure , because i can't see any activity when i press the power button .

i contacted the support and hope ! it's not a serious problem .

any idea would be appreciated .

thanks

• Corsair Employee
Hi ,

i'm in a bit of shock right now and don't know what happened !

i was a Mac Pro (trashcan) user and for windows purposes! got a corsair one that i was using since 1 month ago .

i was hearing weird sounds from the case (like dot dot ... dot sounds) , so i decided to open the top fan and take a look . i just opened the top fan and look at it for 5 second and closed it . and then ... corsair won't boot .

i guess that's classic sign of PSU failure , because i can't see any activity when i press the power button .

i contacted the support and hope ! it's not a serious problem .

any idea would be appreciated .

thanks

Do you already have a ticket submitted? Please PM me it if possible, unless you were already replied to within the system.

Just wanted to comment and say the same thing happened to me. I came back from a business trip and my corsair one won't turn on. I know it wasn't the cable since i swapped a few others trying. I've created a ticket but i'm in shock and dismayed at the moment.

Hi ,

it was the motherboard . everything else was ok .

swapped it with MSI Z270I Gaming Pro mini ITX motherboard and everything's working fine .

no thanks to corsair support , corsair support didn't event reply to me after saying that i am in Iran . such a close minds .