The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2018, 08:58 PM
Critscan Critscan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 964212
Critscan Reputation: 10
Default How do i factory reset the dark core RGB?

I wiped all the hardware profiles and need them back because of the ique bug that doesn't let you create profiles for the mouse itself. Is there a way to fix this or is it back to best buy for this mouse?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-18-2018, 09:17 PM
melmir melmir is offline
Registered User
melmir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 964217
melmir Reputation: 10
Default factory reset the dark core RGB?

With the help of my friend and forum member C-Attack, you have to power off the Core Dark RGB and make sure you're on the 2.4 wireless mode. After you're powered off, press and hold both forward and back buttons and leave them firmly pressed. While still holding the forward and back buttons, power the DCrgb. This will factory restore it along with all three HW profiles. Best of luck.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-18-2018, 09:21 PM
Critscan Critscan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 964218
Critscan Reputation: 10
Default

i think that worked, thank you so much. someone else said the left and mouse buttons on another post.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-19-2018, 04:09 PM
alarsen77 alarsen77 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 986122
alarsen77 Reputation: 10
Default

I got a Dark Core SE and it failed to perform and update when setting it up and has been a nightmare since. I am using this on a work computer which I got the IT department to install the software on for me so I can't uninstall and reinstall without bothering them to do it again. I have tried to do a reset of the mouse. I have tried to force the firmware update. It doesn't do anything. The mouse is functional but I don't have any hardware profiles showing in the iCue software at all. The mouse also acts completely different when plugged in wired vs wireless. I am tempted to just return it to best buy where I bought it and set up a new one but not sure if the new one will work properly or not. It seems this mouse is a nightmare for firmware updates and not one of corsairs better mice. Is there anything else I can try before I return this thing? I have contacted corsair and they said to force the update and browse for the update image but I don't even have that option and then when I try a force update the dark core se completely disappears from the settings section of iCue but still shows on the home section so I am so confused with this thing now.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-20-2018, 12:28 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 678
POST ID # = 986331
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

It could also be that the iCUE software isn't running properly with permissions due to your company's settings.

Try using another machine/laptop that isn't locked down to set up the mouse, save to the hardware profile, then use it on the work PC w/o iCUE.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-20-2018, 02:26 PM
alarsen77 alarsen77 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 986341
alarsen77 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
It could also be that the iCUE software isn't running properly with permissions due to your company's settings.

Try using another machine/laptop that isn't locked down to set up the mouse, save to the hardware profile, then use it on the work PC w/o iCUE.
It ended up being the mouse itself. I exchanged it and hooked up the new one today and it actually went through the firmware update correctly and loaded the hardware profiles to the iCue software and functions perfectly now wired or wirelessly.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.