The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 23 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 09-22-2010, 01:31 PM
Synbios's Avatar
Synbios Synbios is offline
Registered User
Synbios's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 1,158
POST ID # = 467717
Synbios Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to Synbios
Default

I haven't looked into what models specifically but there are some OCZ drives that use the sandforce controller and they have the same problem.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 09-22-2010, 07:00 PM
pat5zero pat5zero is offline
Registered User
pat5zero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 467769
pat5zero Reputation: 10
Default

At the beginning I got lost in the speed and easy to use my F60 drive. However I have to use from day to day "close lid sleep" on my laptop. When I resume I either get no Bluetooth service to run a mouse and or a BSOD. I am patient and really want this drive to work properly. But I can't help wondering if it will be this year or next before there is a work around/fix for sleep/hibernate/Trim.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 09-23-2010, 05:52 AM
Toughbook Toughbook is offline
Registered User
Toughbook's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 467869
Toughbook Reputation: 10
Default

Is it only the 60GB F-Series drives that have this so called problem? My F series 120 runs great with no hiccups.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 09-23-2010, 06:32 AM
svieira svieira is offline
Registered User
svieira's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 467872
svieira Reputation: 10
Default

My F200 has problems as well, when it wakes up from sleep, the drive is gone many times.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 09-23-2010, 09:41 AM
Synbios's Avatar
Synbios Synbios is offline
Registered User
Synbios's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 1,158
POST ID # = 467887
Synbios Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to Synbios
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by svieira View Post
My F200 has problems as well, when it wakes up from sleep, the drive is gone many times.
If you're trying to get the computer to detect the drive, unplug the power cord to the computer and wait a few seconds to clear the cache. The drive will appear after that.

You should disable sleep mode in the meantime until the new firmware comes out. Shut off your computer when not in use for the best results.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 09-27-2010, 02:07 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 468452
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Yes please disable Suspend to RAM and Hybrid suspend and TRIM should solve that for the time being.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.

Last edited by RAM GUY; 09-29-2010 at 03:57 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 09-28-2010, 09:24 PM
Caml Light Caml Light is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 468703
Caml Light Reputation: 10
Default

i'm very disappointed by the force series.. i've recently bought one ot these drives (F60 with firmware 1.1), and it drives me crazy! Windows suspension doesn't wake up correctly my system (i must to reset it). I think that a respectable company like Corsair should test better their products before placing them on the market. It's impossible to say to a customer that has PAID for that product to disable trim o suspension... this is the last time i've buy a Corsair product, because my time is more important of buggy SSD!
Corsair should to refund their unhappy customers, or to make a very stable firmware as soon as possible (before i and many others take their SSD and throw them in the trash!)
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 09-28-2010, 09:59 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 468705
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

We have a new firmware coming out VERY soon. We'll announce here when SandForce has it ready. We are sorry you are having issues and we are working to quickly resolve it.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 09-28-2010, 11:23 PM
Caml Light Caml Light is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 468720
Caml Light Reputation: 10
Default

has been a while that I hear about this new firmware, at this point is to be expected in the COMING DAYS? Not all of us play with your PC, many people like me work there and have a problem causes delays and inconvenience.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 09-28-2010, 11:26 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 468721
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

As he stated, it's in SandForce's hands, not theirs.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 09-29-2010, 03:20 AM
fadsarmy fadsarmy is offline
Banned
fadsarmy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 468749
fadsarmy Reputation: 10
Default F60 RMA Refused

My F60 is only 10 days ago and would like to return it to Scan UK for a refund. They did not find a fault so a refund was refused. What do I do? If I bought it for myself I would wait for a new firmware but it was for someone else.

Is there any way Scan can be influenced to refund me?
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 09-29-2010, 03:20 AM
djbigbear djbigbear is offline
Registered User
djbigbear's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 468750
djbigbear Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowbeard View Post
We have a new firmware coming out VERY soon. We'll announce here when SandForce has it ready. We are sorry you are having issues and we are working to quickly resolve it.
am i the only one feeling happy with this statement?
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 09-29-2010, 03:44 AM
Heintz.G Heintz.G is offline
Registered User
Heintz.G's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 468751
Heintz.G Reputation: 10
Default

@ djbigbear.

Hell no,i've been waiting ever since they finaly replicaterd the problem. I've had this F60 for 11 weeks, the sooner the better.

Anyway thanks Yellowbeard for the update.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 09-29-2010, 04:55 AM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 468756
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fadsarmy View Post
My F60 is only 10 days ago and would like to return it to Scan UK for a refund. They did not find a fault so a refund was refused. What do I do? If I bought it for myself I would wait for a new firmware but it was for someone else.

Is there any way Scan can be influenced to refund me?
I am sorry but we have no influence over retailers or their return policies.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 09-29-2010, 08:11 AM
fadsarmy fadsarmy is offline
Banned
fadsarmy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 468765
fadsarmy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowbeard View Post
I am sorry but we have no influence over retailers or their return policies.
When will the new firmware come?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.