The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-05-2012, 09:48 PM
Solace Solace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 606272
Solace Reputation: 10
Default

would be nice if corsair got the board and released a update to the utility rather then go through a 1-2week process of rmaing a harddrive. think ill just go intel from now on, ssd/keyboard/psu all had some form of issues from corsair of which 2/3 were not addressed till this day. believe the few extra dollars for peace of mind tech support will be worth in the future. not supporting specific chipsets when they should be nearly identical and its even a a known brand and popular product is quite unacceptable.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 10-06-2012, 01:30 AM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 606282
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Corsair does not develop the utility to flash the firmware. And, you are the only person here on the forums to post this specific combination of hardware as having a problem with the flash. So, most likely you have either a board that deviates from the Intel design spex (common problem with many MOBO makers) or you simply have an SSD that needs to be replaced under RMA. We are perfectly willing to assist you in getting you a working drive.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 10-07-2012, 03:08 AM
Solace Solace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 606414
Solace Reputation: 10
Default

well i just tried on a z77 chipset same MFG and it failed again. i would be more then happy to rma at this point except the plastic piece that aligns the power connector snapped off. if it can be assured im not wasting my time sending the drive in i would be more then happy to do so. except idk how up tight they would be about that plastic piece given its plastic and does not affect the functionality of the device. either its powered on or it isnt.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 10-07-2012, 04:01 AM
Solace Solace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 606419
Solace Reputation: 10
Default

case # 5140106

all i just want is a updated drive that performs to the specs without any bsod issues which have occured over the last some time. hopefully the whole dinky piece of plastic wont be an issue. thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 10-08-2012, 03:56 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 606667
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Please post a picture of the broker connector from a few different angles and we will see what we can do.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.