The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2018, 07:49 AM
AndersHTID AndersHTID is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 948013
AndersHTID Reputation: 10
Default Install freezing at "starting services"

Hi. I installed CUE for my kb+m a while back and all worked well. I upgraded to the iCUE Beta on Thursday and it worked fine first time.

After seeing all the funky effects possible I bought and installed 2 x LL120 fans and 4 x Light strips on Friday. This is where the trouble started though. I didn't realise at first that my VS550 PSU only had 4 sata connections. I needed 5. So I disconnected my HDD and booted windows on my SSD. Up to this point CUE had been installed on my HDD. So I installed it again on my SSD but now when I try to upgrade to iCUE it freezes at 60% - "starting services"

So I ordered an RM650X which was delivered yesterday and I installed it, hooked everything up, uninstalled all CUE and LINK software and profiles and still can not now get iCUE to install... it freezes at 60% - "starting services"

Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2018, 07:58 AM
AndersHTID AndersHTID is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 948014
AndersHTID Reputation: 10
Default

Nevermind. Sods law as soon as I write something online after 48hrs of nothing but headaches I finally got it working!! :D
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2018, 12:52 AM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 880
POST ID # = 948156
Corsair CJ Reputation: 53
Default

Hi there. Moving thread to the iCUE Early Access sub-section of the Forum.

Can you post your solution for this in case other users run into the same issue? Thanks!
__________________


If you have a customer/technical support question please post a thread in the appropriate section of the forum or submit a ticket here:
CORSAIR Support Portal
CORSAIR Hydro X Series Tutorial Playlist
CORSAIR iCUE Software Tutorial Playlist
Info/Diagrams for Setting Up CORSAIR RGB Fans, Strips, ETC
iCUE NEXUS Guides and Resources

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2018, 02:03 AM
wish0 wish0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 948173
wish0 Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem. It worked fine the first time, and when I cam e home it stopped showing my h80i or my ax860i. Tried to reinstall and it froze at 60%. When I run the program anyway it says failed to start clink service.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-2018, 02:16 AM
wish0 wish0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 948175
wish0 Reputation: 10
Default

Fixed it. Used the solution here: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=176374
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.