The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2020, 05:25 AM
2FAN 2FAN is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1031413
2FAN Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Harpoon RGB Wireless Double-Click Problem (Solved)

Hello,

I solved the problem. However, I sent a ticket to the corsair team for permanent resolving.

There is an error in the latest version of Corsair Harpoon RGB Wireless mouse. When the mouse software is installed, it detects 2 mouse in the system.

You make a click, the system responds for 2 mouse. This is how the name appears on the ICUE software.

Harpoon RGB Wireless (1)

However, the problem is corrected when the old driver is installed. This requires a new and urgent update.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-15-2020, 10:27 AM
SlugMan SlugMan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1031438
SlugMan Reputation: 10
Default

ah, just saw this update of yours. glad you got it resolved.
any way to make sure I've cleared out any "phantom" doubles?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-15-2020, 12:42 PM
2FAN 2FAN is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1031459
2FAN Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlugMan View Post
ah, just saw this update of yours. glad you got it resolved.
any way to make sure I've cleared out any "phantom" doubles?
To have the older driver version please follow the steps below.

1. Open your computer's Control Panel.
2. Open the Programs and Features options.
3. Select Corsair Utility Engine in the list, and then select Uninstall.
4. Open your Start menu and type "Run". Then open the Run option.
5. Type Regedit and then click OK.
6. Navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine
7. Right-click and delete the folder.
8. Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine
9. Right-click and delete the folder.
10. Restart your computer.
11. Download the lower installer file for iCUE from
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...77_release.msi and reinstall.
12. Once finished installing, reboot your computer.


Then just start the update for the mouse. Then the mouse may fail. USB Wireless Receiver Pairing, do this. Again delete the old ICUE software completely according to the instructions above. Install the new ICUE software and do not update the mouse.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-17-2020, 01:55 AM
SlugMan SlugMan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1031670
SlugMan Reputation: 10
Default

I received an old firmware image from support, and after downgrading the mouse firmware, all seems better now. Went as far as to remove iCUE from my system and will see how that goes.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-05-2020, 08:49 PM
ErykWolny ErykWolny is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1034069
ErykWolny Reputation: 10
Default I have the same problem as everyone else.

I'm not really happy with this double-clicking thing but I can't get mad at it as it's bound to happen, there's always a mistake that could happen when an update goes out, especially for older mice. I really do hope this gets fixed soon though, I want to continue sweating the living heck out of this mouse! Corsairs products have been the most high-quality products I have purchased in my gaming career, keep the great work up guys!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-25-2020, 10:41 AM
AndyCubb AndyCubb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1036005
AndyCubb Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlugMan View Post
I received an old firmware image from support, and after downgrading the mouse firmware, all seems better now. Went as far as to remove iCUE from my system and will see how that goes.
You still got the f/w file at all? Would love to give it a try on mine.

When I logged it with support, the file they sent me was reported as "not a valid firmware file" - in the end they told me to return the mouse. I did get a new one but it has the same issue.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-25-2020, 10:53 AM
AndyCubb AndyCubb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1036008
AndyCubb Reputation: 10
Default

NM, just found your post on another thread with an older firmware attached - https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthr...n+rgb+wireless

Thanks SlugMan, giving it a try now.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #8  
Old 02-28-2020, 04:22 AM
adrian27my adrian27my is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1036276
adrian27my Reputation: 10
Default

The icue software need the firmware file in zip format but the corsair support provide the old firmware file in bin format.

How do you guy rolled back the firmware?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-02-2020, 09:06 PM
ErykWolny ErykWolny is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1036619
ErykWolny Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlugMan View Post
I received an old firmware image from support, and after downgrading the mouse firmware, all seems better now. Went as far as to remove iCUE from my system and will see how that goes.
Could you provide me with the link to the software?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-07-2020, 12:41 PM
ErykWolny ErykWolny is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1037082
ErykWolny Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ErykWolny View Post
I'm not really happy with this double-clicking thing but I can't get mad at it as it's bound to happen, there's always a mistake that could happen when an update goes out, especially for older mice. I really do hope this gets fixed soon though, I want to continue sweating the living heck out of this mouse! Corsairs products have been the most high-quality products I have purchased in my gaming career, keep the great work up guys!
But PLEASE FIX THIS, NOTHING WORKS! Omfg
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-28-2020, 08:03 AM
MichaelPants MichaelPants is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1039074
MichaelPants Reputation: 10
Default

I searched for a solution to this problem after updating to the latest firmware options. The current firmware is wonky and it effects the programs I use. There was no issue before the update, and I did adjust the double click speed in Windows.

Your firmware needs a fix. I've uninstalled and reverted to an older version, and created an account to remind you.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-01-2020, 06:34 AM
vsfortunato vsfortunato is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1039549
vsfortunato Reputation: 10
Default unbelieveble

I thought I was just unlucky of having so many problems with Corsair Harpoon. It's unbelievable that I have to -reconfigure entries on the windows registry and rollback to an older version to make my mouse work properly. I'm also having ghosts and random double-click.

Apart from that, I got 2 replacements RMA to attempt solving wireless dongle issues and the second mouse I received is wobbling (doesn't have flat 4 corners back surface). Very frustrated.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 04-02-2020, 02:33 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,002
POST ID # = 1039762
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Just to confirm with both of you. You reverted to the older firmware and it resolved the double click issue? Which programs are being affected? Can you provide the version of FW you're both using for the dongle and mouse under settings in iCUE? Also, which version of iCUE are you using?
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 04-07-2020, 05:44 AM
vsfortunato vsfortunato is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1040361
vsfortunato Reputation: 10
Default

@Corsair Nick, I did the version rollback as suggested by 2FAN (uninstalling and installing older iCue) and I'm still testing but it seems the ghost double-click is gone.

However, I'm still sometimes experiencing the cursor being sticky for a fraction of second, regardless if it using usb cable or wireless. Imagine that I'm moving the mouse cursor just fine and then the cursor seems to freeze and not get the movement anymore for a second. That's very annoying and not high-performance. How can I solve this?
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 04-09-2020, 05:24 AM
AndyCubb AndyCubb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1040627
AndyCubb Reputation: 10
Default

@Corsair Nick, the Firmware versions I was having huge problems with was:
Dongle - 1.7.58
Mouse - 1.9.85

I reverted to these older versions at the end of Feb and have had little or no problems since:
Dongle - 0.5.49
Mouse - 0.5.64

To confirm, this was not limited to any specific application but generally would action multiple clicks on one mouse button press regardless of what or where you were clicking - desktop icons, Excel, games etc. etc.

For the record, the trick of reverting to an older iCue did not work for me, only the rollback of firmware.

There have been updates to iCue since but I have not dared to try the latest firmware's (if there are any!) purely to save myself the hassle as the old ones appear to be working.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.