The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2020, 01:47 PM
Hengy Hengy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1039005
Hengy Reputation: 10
Default G Keys - Adding 4 Keystrokes

Seems there's a limit on adding more than 3 keystrokes on the G Keys. Am I wrong or is there a way to do it?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-27-2020, 06:53 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,002
POST ID # = 1039031
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Current limitation should be (4) keystrokes in iCUE under remap. I've passed the suggestion along to our software team to review for increasing the count, and they will see if it can be added to a future update of the software. Just curious since this is the first time I've seen this come up, how many keystrokes are you trying to perform? Something I can provide them for reference.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-28-2020, 11:33 AM
Hengy Hengy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1039089
Hengy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Current limitation should be (4) keystrokes in iCUE under remap. I've passed the suggestion along to our software team to review for increasing the count, and they will see if it can be added to a future update of the software. Just curious since this is the first time I've seen this come up, how many keystrokes are you trying to perform? Something I can provide them for reference.
Right now I’m using the G keys with the stream deck software. Can I use it with icue software at the same time? If so how do I do it? Seems all I need is to put hotkeys in the g keys.
I need 4 keystrokes. Shift control p h.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-29-2020, 01:41 PM
Hengy Hengy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1039204
Hengy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hengy View Post
Right now I’m using the G keys with the stream deck software. Can I use it with icue software at the same time? If so how do I do it? Seems all I need is to put hotkeys in the g keys.
I need 4 keystrokes. Shift control p h.
Or is this the best solution.

https://www.reddit.com/r/ElgatoGamin..._super_macros/
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
keystroke macro gkey

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.