Corsair Community

Bios settings for Asus P6X58D-E and CMX12GX3M3A2000C9

Diverking

Hai,

I'm rather new in oc. I build my own PC with I-950 and 3x4 CMX12GX3M3A2000C9. The mem shows up as 1066. If i use XMP the bios falls back in default settings.

What are the correct Bios setings for 1366 or 1600?

Can somebody help me

I changes DRAM voltage to 1,65 but no results.

What am I doing wrong

Tnx Peanutz94

My XMP Profile for the Corsair CMX12GX3M3A2000C9 is

2006 Mhz 9-10-9-2n-1,65v-125v

After reboot the system comes up with "Overclock failed"

Press F1 to enter bios or F2 to reset to default.

Then i'm back to 1066

Does the Intel i-950 have something to do with it it?

Greetz Diverking

I have this exact same combo except corasir 12 meg (6*2) 1600c9 and have made way too many attempts to get stable and correct ram reading out of the p6x58d-e and it will not do so. I have tried about every "fix" and variations of fixes and nothing has worked consistently. The most stable config is running ram at 1066 with stock ram settings (dram+qpi). It will post 12 meg about 80% of the time. the x58 seems the likely culprit but why do other boards with same ram and x58 work correctly ? Corsair says this ram is compatible with this board but I would love for them to post the setup they tested. Asus rarely updates their qvl but i figured Corasir had it right. btw, i have tried two other ddr 3's on this board, both on qvl (4 and 6 meg configs) and NONE of them would post consistently at their rated speed with this board. good luck with this board and ddr3.

Hai,

I'm rather new in oc. I build my own PC with I-950 and 3x4 CMX12GX3M3A2000C9. The mem shows up as 1066. If i use XMP the bios falls back in default settings.

What are the correct Bios setings for 1366 or 1600?

Can somebody help me

I changes DRAM voltage to 1,65 but no results.

What am I doing wrong

Is your BIOS showing 1 XMP profile or 2 XMP profiles?

• Corsair Employee