The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2017, 08:05 PM
itsallpoo itsallpoo is offline
Registered User
itsallpoo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 911969
itsallpoo Reputation: 10
Cool strafe keyboard latest firmware--broke it

Hi All if this has been answered apologies as I can't find it. I have a corsair mouse m65pro the strafe red keyboard and the void wireless headset. Enjoying all of the above but I'm having issues with the utility. I had a strafe that developed an issue took it back to best buy replaced no problem (buy that ten buck warranty it's cheaper than shipping if you have an issue) when I plugged in the new one it downloaded the firmware update and now I have no lights when the utility is running, when I quit then the lights come back on solid. I notice that the only way to put the void into 7.1 mode is with the utility there is no button as the logitech g35 has on it to switch between regular and 7.1 mode. When I reboot I also have to shut down and restart the utility. I'm reading about open beta on new version, where/how can I get the beta version of the cue 2 so I can try that. I am not at all sure what happened but something sliced and diced my keyboard drivers in windows and nothing was working right on any keyboard not just the strafe and no number keys at all across the top or the number pad, after an hour of ripping out keyboard drivers and cleaning the registry it decided to start work properly again. But we still have the issue with no lights etc. How can I join the beta? Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-17-2017, 08:33 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 912025
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

It sounds like you have enabled advanced mode but have not created a lighting effect for the keyboard. Move the slider back to standard mode and see whether the lighting returns.

The open beta was closed a while back. CUE 2 is now the current public release.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-19-2017, 08:30 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 912385
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

The advanced slider can be found next to global settings (Cog/Gear).

I have attached a screenshot for reference.

It will also be best to post on the forum as it would be the best way to communicate.
Attached Images
File Type: png Advanced Slider.PNG (38.2 KB, 122 views)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.