The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2017, 10:18 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 902453
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default CUE v2.13.80 is now Live!

Hi all,


CUE v2.13.80 has now been released to the public. Here are the patch notes as well as a direct URL for downloading.

Link: http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...80_release.msi

Patch Notes:
  • Updated certain regional layouts for CUE supported keyboards.
  • Switching between Standard and Advance mode for hardware profiles will no longer trigger a change and require re-saving of hardware profiles to CUE.
  • Live updates are now enabled in CUE. All CUE users using 2.X will now be prompted to update to the latest version. This does not affect CUE 1.X users.
  • Users are now able to change their device color under settings. For example, you can change Scimitar (yellow) to Scimitar (black) to reflect the actual device you own in CUE.
  • Fixed an issue with K95 HW Profiles and the default directions being incorrect.
  • Fixed an issue with Alt+F4 in Actions -> Remap.
  • Fixed an issue with keyboard keys being selected too quickly.
  • Fixed an issue with HW saving window closing after save is selected.
  • Fixed an issue with Profile Conflict errors showing up properly when a device is disconnected and changes were made to a HW profile.
  • Fixed an issue with Viewing Layers correctly as a toggle when device is reloaded in CUE.
  • Resolved various other minor bugs and issues.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue

Last edited by Corsair James; 06-07-2017 at 05:34 PM.


  #2  
Old 05-08-2017, 10:18 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 902454
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Live update may take an additional day or two as we upload the newest version into THE CLOUD!

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Cloud.jpg (103.5 KB, 2923 views)
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue

Last edited by Corsair James; 05-08-2017 at 10:22 PM.


  #3  
Old 05-09-2017, 11:25 AM
floxigen floxigen is offline
Registered User
floxigen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 902556
floxigen Reputation: 10
Default

Hope the steam crash bug with connected controller has been fixed

Last edited by floxigen; 05-14-2017 at 07:36 AM.


  #4  
Old 05-09-2017, 12:48 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 902567
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by floxigen View Post
Hope the steel crash bug with connected controller has been fixed
We have not been able to reproduce it sadly. All of our systems in the lab (AMD +Intel) do not have this issue. We've also tried testing on all of the different USB chipsets (Asmedia, Renesas, Intel, VIA, etc.) with no results.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #5  
Old 05-09-2017, 03:02 PM
BahamutxD BahamutxD is offline
Registered User
BahamutxD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 72
POST ID # = 902597
BahamutxD Reputation: 10
Default

Just updated. How come that in the process of updating CUE my video driver (nvidia) crashed or did something strange? Screen went black and resolution went down to something like 1024 just like it does when installing GPU drivers. Had to reapply color configs/gamma on nvidia CP just like when you update gpu drivers.

Never happened before when updating CUE.


  #6  
Old 05-09-2017, 04:43 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 902618
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BahamutxD View Post
Just updated. How come that in the process of updating CUE my video driver (nvidia) crashed or did something strange? Screen went black and resolution went down to something like 1024 just like it does when installing GPU drivers. Had to reapply color configs/gamma on nvidia CP just like when you update gpu drivers.

Never happened before when updating CUE.
Ive never seen that either - I do know though that CUE can crash when updating GPU drivers though (this is due to the Qt backend we use, a known issue).
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #7  
Old 05-09-2017, 06:18 PM
mnl1121 mnl1121 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 902634
mnl1121 Reputation: 10
Default

Woo good job! I feel like we're over the hurdle now that update checking finally works. Eager for new features.


  #8  
Old 05-10-2017, 01:56 PM
daemon9 daemon9 is offline
Registered User
daemon9's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 902709
daemon9 Reputation: 10
Default

Hoooooly shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii


the check for update button works!!! Halejujjha!!! No wonder my floor was ice cold!! Hell has froze over!!


  #9  
Old 05-10-2017, 07:05 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 902740
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Im quite surprised at the reaction over this update button, haha.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #10  
Old 05-11-2017, 12:59 PM
gwakim gwakim is offline
Registered User
gwakim's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Commerce, MI
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 902820
gwakim Reputation: 10
Question

Is there any way to get all the profiles in to one list so that I can cycle through all of them instead of having them separated by Advanced or Non-Advanced ?


  #11  
Old 05-11-2017, 03:49 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,311
POST ID # = 902841
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwakim View Post
Is there any way to get all the profiles in to one list so that I can cycle through all of them instead of having them separated by Advanced or Non-Advanced ?
soon. soon.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #12  
Old 05-11-2017, 08:32 PM
doramon doramon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 902878
doramon Reputation: 10
Default

Since 1 year I have my mouse corsair sabre laser rgb CH-9000090-EU nothing has changed! When I switch off my PC, my mouse stays light all the time and it's boring i fed up
My Equipment:
asus z97-a
i7 4790
msi gtx 1060 gaming x 6go
16go G.Skilll trident x 2133mhz
Windows10 64bits
pc case Zalman z11 neo

-I had searched in windows10 settings and there is nothing at all !!!


  #13  
Old 05-11-2017, 09:05 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 902882
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doramon View Post
Since 1 year I have my mouse corsair sabre laser rgb CH-9000090-EU nothing has changed! When I switch off my PC, my mouse stays light all the time and it's boring i fed up
My Equipment:
asus z97-a
i7 4790
msi gtx 1060 gaming x 6go
16go G.Skilll trident x 2133mhz
Windows10 64bits
pc case Zalman z11 neo

-I had searched in windows10 settings and there is nothing at all !!!
This is a BIOS setting. The source of the problem is that your motherboard, while OFF, is still keeping the USB ports powered (usually a feature to charge phones). Go to your power settings in the BIOS and disable this feature. For ASUS, check your advanced tab and configure the ErP. Your manual will describe the different states (if applicable).
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #14  
Old 05-12-2017, 05:10 AM
snoops snoops is offline
Registered User
snoops's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 902915
snoops Reputation: 10
Default

Can we please get auto switching between advanced/basic profiles in the next build? The single biggest annoyance for me is this. It almost defeats the usefulness of assigning profiles to my scimitar buttons if i keep having to open cue just to switch between advanced and basic for different programs. And is there any way to make our own Linked Lighting? That might be a cool feature to add at some point


  #15  
Old 05-12-2017, 12:55 PM
daemon9 daemon9 is offline
Registered User
daemon9's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 902952
daemon9 Reputation: 10
Default

Now all I need is for Corsair to FIX THE GOD DAMNED CRASHING. Please. I said please.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.