The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2020, 02:00 AM
supermariano81 supermariano81 is offline
Registered User
supermariano81's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1048399
supermariano81 Reputation: 10
Default Fan upgrade

Goodmorning everyone
I currently have a case phanteks evolv x RGB with 3 proprietary fans and a corsair h155i platinum with two corsair ML 1400 RGB.

I would like to replace the three case fans with three Corsair ML or QL but I want to control the speed of the fans with ICUE, i have to buy the Commander Pro?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-29-2020, 03:18 AM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 358
POST ID # = 1048403
Baio Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supermariano81 View Post
Goodmorning everyone
I currently have a case phanteks evolv x RGB with 3 proprietary fans and a corsair h155i platinum with two corsair ML 1400 RGB.

I would like to replace the three case fans with three Corsair ML or QL but I want to control the speed of the fans with ICUE, i have to buy the Commander Pro?
You will need a CoPro to control RPM of the 3 fans under iCue.
Can’t answer for ML fans, but if you go for QL, grab a 3 fans pack, so you’ll get also a Lighting Node for RGB control. The LNC has a SATA and a USB 2.0 header, so you can fill up the CoPro’s USB headers with the AIO and the LNC.

Baio
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-29-2020, 04:27 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,806
POST ID # = 1048418
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supermariano81 View Post
Goodmorning everyone
I currently have a case phanteks evolv x RGB with 3 proprietary fans and a corsair h155i platinum with two corsair ML 1400 RGB.

I would like to replace the three case fans with three Corsair ML or QL but I want to control the speed of the fans with ICUE, i have to buy the Commander Pro?
always worth the read


https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

and pretty much.. a Commander Pro would be a good choice

so,


typical connections for the Lighting node Core for RGB



and typical connections for the Commander Pro for pwm control of 3 fans



read the faq a few times buddy... helps to have the stuff in your hands also while reading lol.. its a lot to take in

to throw a little extra into the mix once you have your head around how eco system,,,



that negates the need for a Commander Pro by using

https://www.corsair.com/uk/en//Categ...r/p/CC-8900355

that would allow icue fan control via the H115i tab in iCUE.. the 2 fans on the rad appear as fan 1 and the 3 case fans appear as fan 2... hope that makes sense

Last edited by Zotty; 05-29-2020 at 04:32 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.