The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2014, 04:57 PM
earSmoke earSmoke is offline
Registered User
earSmoke's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 711467
earSmoke Reputation: 10
Default ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe - memory upgrade question

Need help determining if the following memory is compatible with the ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe;

Corsair PC-3200C2 XMS3202 V1.2 1GBX2 2GB Memory RAM (2 Sets of 2GB for 4GB total)

Will the above sticks work on the P4C800-E Deluxe? Currently have 2 gig (4 sticks) of Corsair TWINX CMX512-4000 v1.1 installed.


thanks in advance,
Robert
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-19-2014, 07:48 PM
pegotico's Avatar
pegotico pegotico is offline
The Walrus
pegotico's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 165
POST ID # = 711475
pegotico Reputation: 50
Default

first I would recommend to download the manual for your motherboard starting on page
(2-10) it tells you everything you need to know about ram and your mobo.

http://support.asus.com/cpusupport/l...E%20Deluxe&p=1



On corsair memory finder page
http://www.corsair.com/en/memory-finder

input your model number and you'll get several options.

by reading on the manual and the corsair being 1024MB PC3200 DDR 400MHz they should work but this is just a guess as sometimes it might not

Also updating bios to latest version might help if you encounter problems

Last edited by pegotico; 05-19-2014 at 07:52 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-19-2014, 08:55 PM
earSmoke earSmoke is offline
Registered User
earSmoke's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 711478
earSmoke Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for responding.

I do have the manual and also used the Corsair memory finder. Unfortunately Corsair no longer make their recommended sticks (VS2GBKIT400C3). Tried a couple of places like Egghead and also out of stock.

The current 2-gig memory sticks actually exceed the P4C800-E specs so curious if there was a definitive answer with the memory sticks in question. The 'C2' in PC-3200C2 and the '02' in the XMS3202 specs are throwing me. Not buying from a retailer so would appreciate some assurance before making the purchase.

I am looking for the best performing 4-gig memory sticks for the ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe.


regards,
Robert
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-19-2014, 11:08 PM
pegotico's Avatar
pegotico pegotico is offline
The Walrus
pegotico's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 165
POST ID # = 711495
pegotico Reputation: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by earSmoke View Post
Thanks for responding.

I do have the manual and also used the Corsair memory finder. Unfortunately Corsair no longer make their recommended sticks (VS2GBKIT400C3). Tried a couple of places like Egghead and also out of stock.

The current 2-gig memory sticks actually exceed the P4C800-E specs so curious if there was a definitive answer with the memory sticks in question. The 'C2' in PC-3200C2 and the '02' in the XMS3202 specs are throwing me. Not buying from a retailer so would appreciate some assurance before making the purchase.

I am looking for the best performing 4-gig memory sticks for the ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe.


regards,
Robert
did you try ebay?
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trks...at=0&_from=R40

there is a brand new kit going for 20, you would need to get another
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-20-2014, 08:56 AM
earSmoke earSmoke is offline
Registered User
earSmoke's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 711538
earSmoke Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-21-2014, 03:27 PM
Synbios's Avatar
Synbios Synbios is offline
Registered User
Synbios's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 1,157
POST ID # = 711654
Synbios Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to Synbios
Default

Wow this thread brought back memories. I built a system with the P4C800-E Deluxe in 2003 at the same time I signed up at this fourm. Originally I had 4x256MB twinx PC3200 corsair sticks in it.

That was a solid board. I believe I still have that system somewhere.
__________________
Force drive not recognized in firmware update utility? Click here
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.