The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > General HoH Stuff > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2009, 12:34 PM
sportspro48 sportspro48 is offline
Registered User
sportspro48's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 406790
sportspro48 Reputation: 10
Exclamation TR3X6G1600C8D Freezes and Sound Loop During Gameplay

Hi, I have recently purchased some corsair TR3X6G1600C8D (3 x 2gb) for my new computer. (Everything is brand new). I have no problems playing Grand Theft Auto 4, but whenever I play cod 4 or cod 5 the game freezes and goes into a sound loop. I don't want to blame corsair directly because maybe I am doing something wrong with my ram. Or it could be totally unrelated to ram. But all the forums I have read say it is ram related. So here I am. I have reset my bios to the default. Ran memtest and passed it. So now I am stumped. PLEASE HELP ME!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2009, 01:21 PM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 406794
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

is the fan on your vid card good? i would try lowering the quality settings temporarily in COD like disable shadows and set others to medium quality and see if it still locks up.
also check for drivers like the cuda ones.
newer driver found here http://www.nvidia.com/object/win7_wi...6.18_whql.html
but click on the cuda link. dam good drivers. i do F@H on my GPUs and play games at highest settings with little or no stutter. so i need the cuda's.

give it a whirl?
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2009, 01:46 PM
sportspro48 sportspro48 is offline
Registered User
sportspro48's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 406796
sportspro48 Reputation: 10
Default Drivers

I think I have already downloaded those drivers. I will download them again just for kicks. I have just read that this could be a cause of my soundcard (onboard) and my graphics card having some sort of issue. It said maybe lowering my sound quality would help. Also I have tested my temp and my gpu doesn't reach over 85 in crysis (Which I can run pretty much at max level with no issues). I am starting to think that maybe this could be only while I am playing online. Is that a possibility?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2009, 01:47 PM
sportspro48 sportspro48 is offline
Registered User
sportspro48's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 406797
sportspro48 Reputation: 10
Default

oh and also. what did you mean when you said click the cuda link. i dont see one
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-06-2009, 02:09 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 406974
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Click the link he provided and look for what he mentioned.
Quote:
Supports GeForce Plus Power Pack #3. Download these FREE PhysX and CUDA applications now!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
freeze, gaming, loop, sound, tr3x6g1600c8d

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.