The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2018, 06:19 AM
ppx.texh ppx.texh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 969187
ppx.texh Reputation: 10
Default Corsair One won't turn on

Hello, I have had a Corsair One for about a year.
Yesterday I moved it from one room to another and it won't turn on. Tried different power cable nothing. Then while unplugged I pressed clear cmos at the back. Then tried powering it on, nothing. Next day before calling tech support I gave it one last try, and it just powered on for like 5 seconds, then it switched off. Tried again, and now it booted on normally! So I logged out, shut Windows down. Then put it from the floor, up to the desk and now again, it won't power on or anything. I do not understand what is happening? Any idea?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-20-2018, 02:55 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 564
POST ID # = 969456
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ppx.texh View Post
Hello, I have had a Corsair One for about a year.
Yesterday I moved it from one room to another and it won't turn on. Tried different power cable nothing. Then while unplugged I pressed clear cmos at the back. Then tried powering it on, nothing. Next day before calling tech support I gave it one last try, and it just powered on for like 5 seconds, then it switched off. Tried again, and now it booted on normally! So I logged out, shut Windows down. Then put it from the floor, up to the desk and now again, it won't power on or anything. I do not understand what is happening? Any idea?
what's the SN on that unit? You didn't have any issue until you moved it from point A to point B?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-30-2018, 10:44 AM
ppx.texh ppx.texh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 970791
ppx.texh Reputation: 10
Default

006617225103.

It used to be in point B (bedroom). Then it was in point A (living room) for a few weeks. Then I moved it back to point B and that is when it stopped working.

Just got it back from the repair centre the other day. (thank God I took out 4 years extended warranty) it literally worked for one day, now it is not turning on again. Sending it back tomorrow. I was gonna ask them what was the problem as I was not told, but actually I just had to call them to request another RMA. :(
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-20-2018, 12:20 PM
ToWn3r ToWn3r is offline
Registered User
ToWn3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 973542
ToWn3r Reputation: 10
Default

I’m having a similar issue.
Does your PSU make a clicking sound like it’s starting but then nothing happens?
Resetting CMOS makes it so you can press power again but the same thing occurs again.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.