The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-08-2018, 02:03 AM
desolator4u desolator4u is offline
Registered User
desolator4u's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 949145
desolator4u Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
I do know that they have been investigating and working on this; I cannot say when there will be a fix available.
That is complete bs. How can a high end, gaming keyboard conflict with games and even Steam on a PC? Literally none of that makes any sense whatsoever.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 04-08-2018, 02:47 AM
datsyuk datsyuk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 949147
datsyuk Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
I do know that they have been investigating and working on this; I cannot say when there will be a fix available.
And are they working on the caps lock and num lock lights freezing? Along with packet drops so the lights flicker? Upsetting how a high end keyboard has stupid issues like this.

Last edited by datsyuk; 04-09-2018 at 03:05 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 04-08-2018, 03:20 AM
inuoni's Avatar
inuoni inuoni is offline
Registered User
inuoni's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 949150
inuoni Reputation: 10
Default

same issue here with a k55 and steam games.
World of final fantasy takes 3 minutes to start with corsaire CUE running
it start instantly with CUE totally closed

i was planning on buying a k70 lux RGB , but this experience really slowed me down ...
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #19  
Old 04-10-2018, 03:55 PM
Maraker Maraker is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 949587
Maraker Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by inuoni View Post
same issue here with a k55 and steam games.
World of final fantasy takes 3 minutes to start with corsaire CUE running
it start instantly with CUE totally closed

i was planning on buying a k70 lux RGB , but this experience really slowed me down ...
Same happen to me. My k55 freeze game start and num/caps lock leds freeze. Full ps.

I fixed problem 😀 I buy logitech g413 keyboard.
Games start fast. No problem anymore.
Now i have to return that k55 to shop.
I don't Never ever buy corsair any more.
I am sorry for corsair if I pissed off. But Everyone have to now, there IS PROBLEMS.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #20  
Old 04-13-2018, 03:14 PM
inuoni's Avatar
inuoni inuoni is offline
Registered User
inuoni's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 950095
inuoni Reputation: 10
Default

ok , things have advanced a bit here
i got ride of the issue just by switching my keyboard from my usb 3 port to a usb 2 port :/
sometimes more is not better i guess
i was able to experience the thing with a k70 too and the solution was the same
it seems the corsaire devices does not like being plugged elsewhere than on some usb 2 port
i hope this will help some other people
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 04-20-2018, 11:15 AM
cugabuh cugabuh is offline
Registered User
cugabuh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 951256
cugabuh Reputation: 10
Sad No USB 2.0 for me :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by inuoni View Post
ok , things have advanced a bit here
i got ride of the issue just by switching my keyboard from my usb 3 port to a usb 2 port :/
sometimes more is not better i guess
i was able to experience the thing with a k70 too and the solution was the same
it seems the corsaire devices does not like being plugged elsewhere than on some usb 2 port
i hope this will help some other people
All of my motherboard's ports are 3.0 or 3.1 unfortunately :(

It is unfortunate Corsair is taking so long to fix this issue. I bought the K63 Wireless for my living room in early February, but it's unfortunately nothing more than a massive paper weight at this point. I may just switch to Logitech at this point since it seems like Corsair is just playing the blame game on Steam.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 04-22-2018, 12:18 AM
desolator4u desolator4u is offline
Registered User
desolator4u's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 951450
desolator4u Reputation: 10
Default

Well I got my K70 LUX RGB last week. Thankfully I have no issues. Using the early access CUE beta software. I have Steam running almost constantly along with UPlay.
I also use a PS3 Controller via BT that is always active with some software my brother installed that runs as a service with each startup.
Multiple User Accounts are logged in for 2 to 3 people at a time. We all have different lighting profiles for the keyboard along with game specific profiles that all work as they should.

I have always had some USB changes made in my BIOS, since USB 3 wouldn't benefit me. Maybe others can try it.

I have an ASUS Maximux VI Formula (Intel Z87):
Legacy USB Support - ENABLED
Intel xHCI Mode - DISABLED
EHCI Hand-off - DISABLED

I hope everything continues to run well for me.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 09-15-2018, 07:22 PM
syn111 syn111 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 972906
syn111 Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue on K55 still
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, freeze, freezing, steam, usb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.