The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2015, 12:22 PM
SchindlersFist SchindlersFist is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 772640
SchindlersFist Reputation: 10
Default Software Problem: Grand Theft Auto 5 Crashing

Sorry, I'm sure this post is out of place but this is a very specific issue that I've never seen before in any game and this is the most direct place where I thought I'd find others experiencing the issue and maybe a solution.

Basically no matter what, as soon as GTA5 starts up, my keyboard pattern freezes and won't start going again. Nothing but a restart solves the problem. Anyone else having this problem?

Edit: Damn I forgot to go back and finish the title after thinking about what to call it. I guess that it's causing a crash of the keyboard pattern itself. I can exit out of CUE and start it back up but it doesn't fix the frozen keyboard.

Last edited by SchindlersFist; 04-14-2015 at 12:26 PM.


  #2  
Old 04-14-2015, 04:28 PM
BenderOver BenderOver is offline
Registered User
BenderOver's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 772687
BenderOver Reputation: 10
Default

It's Corsair's side. They still haven't gotten a fix for the freezing lights. It is starting to piss me off right now because I had to get up 4 times already in a 20 minute period to re-connect the usb. I hope they get a fix soon. It's been a year? Since this board has been out and they still don't have a fix.


  #3  
Old 04-14-2015, 05:56 PM
ScarredMecha ScarredMecha is offline
Registered User
ScarredMecha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,162
POST ID # = 772707
ScarredMecha Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenderOver View Post
It's Corsair's side. They still haven't gotten a fix for the freezing lights. It is starting to piss me off right now because I had to get up 4 times already in a 20 minute period to re-connect the usb. I hope they get a fix soon. It's been a year? Since this board has been out and they still don't have a fix.
Not a year, but it's been a good few months or so.

There's a fix in beta that shows promise, but it's a closed beta, so you'll have to wait unfortunately.
__________________
Click the picture for some nice simple color scheme profiles!



  #4  
Old 04-15-2015, 01:54 AM
Yakov's Avatar
Yakov Yakov is offline
No Russian.
Yakov's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 772756
Yakov Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenderOver View Post
It's Corsair's side. They still haven't gotten a fix for the freezing lights. It is starting to piss me off right now because I had to get up 4 times already in a 20 minute period to re-connect the usb. I hope they get a fix soon. It's been a year? Since this board has been out and they still don't have a fix.
Don't wear out your USB and sockets.

Simply just use the switch top right of the Corsair logo to put it into BIOS. hp;f 3-5 seconds, then slide it back to your standard polling rate.


 

Tags
freeze, issue, software

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.