The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2020, 02:53 PM
Xetoxyc Xetoxyc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1033150
Xetoxyc Reputation: 10
Default Crackling & random volumen changes

as the topic says... i receivce crackling sound after ~15 min of gaming, no matter which game. No matter which usb port, no matter which firmware version (i tried some).

Also the volume is chaning up and down randomly.

Is there any fix for this ?

Current iCUE Version:3.23.58
Current Dongle Verion: 0.16.80
Current HS Version: 0.17.149
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-04-2020, 08:13 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 473
POST ID # = 1033894
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

Please go to https://help.corsair.com and create a support ticket regarding your issue and then DM me your ticket number and I will forward it to an individual who will be able to assist you regarding your problems.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-06-2020, 11:00 PM
yuppicide yuppicide is offline
Registered User
yuppicide's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 152
POST ID # = 1034200
yuppicide Reputation: 10
Default

You never even said what product you have.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xetoxyc View Post
as the topic says... i receivce crackling sound after ~15 min of gaming, no matter which game. No matter which usb port, no matter which firmware version (i tried some).

Also the volume is chaning up and down randomly.

Is there any fix for this ?

Current iCUE Version:3.23.58
Current Dongle Verion: 0.16.80
Current HS Version: 0.17.149
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-16-2020, 12:38 AM
donamelas donamelas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1035158
donamelas Reputation: 10
Default

i have this same problems with almost same versions on my Corsair Virtuoso RGB, really planning on returning it. This happens when I play overwatch and sometimes the whole sound goes off. Only way this doesn't happen is when I use Windows Spatial.
Current iCUE Version:3.23.58
Current Dongle Verion: 0.16.80
Current HS Version: 0.17.149
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-19-2020, 08:36 AM
Artabak Artabak is offline
Registered User
Artabak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1035462
Artabak Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donamelas View Post
i have this same problems with almost same versions on my Corsair Virtuoso RGB, really planning on returning it. This happens when I play overwatch and sometimes the whole sound goes off. Only way this doesn't happen is when I use Windows Spatial.
Current iCUE Version:3.23.58
Current Dongle Verion: 0.16.80
Current HS Version: 0.17.149

I too have the same issue. My headset on MANY games will just not focus sound worth crap. Sounds lowers up and down on its own. It will crackle with some games. Some games it will do both. Very unpleasant to deal with. I have tried uninstalling all drivers and reinstalling them. I have tried uninstalling iCUE and reinstalling it. I have updated all the firmware, as well as done firmware resets.

The headphones do work better with iCUE turned off but here is the deal with that. I have corsair everything. Mouse wont work right without it, keyboard wont work right with out it, etc. Really annoying and about to go put all my eggs in a different basket or two.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-19-2020, 05:16 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 967
POST ID # = 1035505
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

We just released a new version of iCUE that has some enhancements to the audio section. Try installing the latest which is 3.25.60 and see if it resolves the issue.

https://www.corsair.com/us/en/downloads
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-20-2020, 08:30 AM
Artabak Artabak is offline
Registered User
Artabak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1035570
Artabak Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
We just released a new version of iCUE that has some enhancements to the audio section. Try installing the latest which is 3.25.60 and see if it resolves the issue.

https://www.corsair.com/us/en/downloads
Yes I did update my software prior to this post. 3.25.60 is the current version I am using. I did find a work around by using Dolby Atmos for headphones. Using Dolby disables the audio control that iCUE has over the headset and the headset works perfect and sounds amazing!! So it seems to be something with the iCUE software. Using Dolby allows me to still keep iCUE on for my other devices as well and dose not conflict, so at least that part of iCUE works. All in all $15 for Dolby Atmos, worth every penny. Just unfortunate I had to get another software for my $200 headset.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.