The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2019, 10:19 AM
espr3ss0 espr3ss0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1012603
espr3ss0 Reputation: 10
Default Keep selection for reboot ?

When I choose a setting it will only work when logged back in and on reboot shows a different setting. Is there a way to apply for default startup ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2019, 03:37 PM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 263
POST ID # = 1012646
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

There are limited hardware based animations. Hardware based animations cannot be as complex as what iCUE offers.

There are unlimited iCUE software driven animations.

Hardware based only works when iCUE is off. For example while rebooting, or if you don't wanna have iCUE running.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2019, 07:37 PM
espr3ss0 espr3ss0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1012683
espr3ss0 Reputation: 10
Default

Ok bit sad can’t use Arc. :-(

I can’t get the hardware option to stay with what I’ve selected for it. Any suggestions ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-26-2019, 08:26 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,659
POST ID # = 1012686
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

iCUE should only allow you to choose lighting effects that will work in the hardware lighting tab or HW# profile. This is for LL fans and a LNP or C-Pro?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2019, 07:02 PM
espr3ss0 espr3ss0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1012800
espr3ss0 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeh LNP. I deleted everything & started again which fixed it.

With the CP will I get any extra options ? In Windows it’s all it’s nice colours but less so in Ubuntu.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-27-2019, 08:59 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,659
POST ID # = 1012813
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

No, the Commander Pro is a software based fan controller with a Lighting Node Pro built in. It would replace the LNP. If in a non-Windows OS, having software controlled fans and graphs is pointless. However, there is one exception. The C-Pro has 4 temp probes that are native control sources and work without the software. While you not be able to read the values while in Ubuntu, they would still offer fan control. Those t-sensor can be placed on the exhaust side of radiators, above GPUs, etc. to offer the same level of control without the software.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.