The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2019, 04:30 AM
Vaey Vaey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1026831
Vaey Reputation: 10
Question Ironclaw Wireless RGB losing icue settings

Hello everyone I got this mouse 1-2 weeks ago. The mouse worked perfectly fine all was good and I was happy.

Sadly 3 days ago it started to make really big problems. After starting mc PC the Mouse was not connecting to the dongle. no matter how often I unplugged and replugged the dongle even in other usb slots.

After some time I was able to repair it with the icue software. So it was working again. Suddenly while gaming my Mouse 4 Button was not working. Instead of Mouse 4 it presses "3" on the keyboard. And my DPI indicator color changed to blue (I have set it to red to match my setup).

So all of a sudden it seems the mouse lost all settings I have put into iCue. I deleted the Hardware Profiles cause I thought they are the problem. I also deleted the hardware Profiles from my other Corsair Mice (Nightsword RGB) to make sure no hardware profile is making the mice go crazy

Closing and starting iCue again fixes it for some minutes till it appears again. Also softreset helps but the problem comes back everytime after some time.

I would like to hard reset both of my Mices to maybe resolve the Issue and also get the Hardware profiles back but I dont have the Firmware for it.

I Hope Anyone else can help me. Or has a Solution to my Ironclaw problem / can give me the Firmwares to reset both mices to get the Profiles back and maybe fix the problem my ironclaw has.

If I cant fix it I sadly have to return the mice. I really like it but this problem is not to oversee it. And as I see many have problems with this mice I consider then getting another brand and mice.

Kind regards.

Vaey

Last edited by Vaey; 12-09-2019 at 04:33 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-09-2019, 02:10 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 675
POST ID # = 1026873
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

You can do a soft reset on the Ironclaw. There is no pinhole for a hard reset on this model however. I would kill all the profiles, including any soft ones, and just make new ones.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-09-2019, 04:21 PM
linsenpago linsenpago is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1026888
linsenpago Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem with my ironclaw rgb.

Since a few days the mouse is loosing its config/profile.

I see the same when i hit the "back" thumb button it is sending "number 3".

Stopping Icue and restarting it fix the problem for some minutes. Also turn the mouse off and on with the switch on the bottom is fixing it for some minutes.

I also deinstalled icue and installed a older verision of it. Still the same problem.

I also see, when the mouse is loosing its config, the led´s are in the rainbow mode instead the configured one in the profile. (i have also the K70 keyboard and there are still the colours of the activated profile.)

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-10-2019, 03:46 AM
Vaey Vaey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1026947
Vaey Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by linsenpago View Post
I have the same problem with my ironclaw rgb.

Since a few days the mouse is loosing its config/profile.

I see the same when i hit the "back" thumb button it is sending "number 3".

Stopping Icue and restarting it fix the problem for some minutes. Also turn the mouse off and on with the switch on the bottom is fixing it for some minutes.

I also deinstalled icue and installed a older verision of it. Still the same problem.

I also see, when the mouse is loosing its config, the led´s are in the rainbow mode instead the configured one in the profile. (i have also the K70 keyboard and there are still the colours of the activated profile.)

Any ideas?
So we both have the same Problems and no fix for it. Soft resetting only helps for some minutes.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-10-2019, 05:18 AM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1026954
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

Following. Recently just got one of these bad boys too.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-10-2019, 09:30 AM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 675
POST ID # = 1026981
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

the people with issues: are you using soft profiles?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-12-2019, 01:13 AM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1027194
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
the people with issues: are you using soft profiles?
Can confirm I have this issue too. Had since forced firmware update. Will update again if I have this issue. EDIT: Still has the same issue. iCUE log amended below.

More description of issue:
The mouse switches to HW profile while seemingly still connected to iCUE. Soft reset or relaunching iCUE some times only help for minutes.

Latest recent iCUE log
Quote:
2019-12-12T13:01:50 C cue.devices: Unknown command in CommandHandlerBase: AbstractCommand::SetDpiBrightnessLevel
2019-12-12T13:01:50 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Get property WirelessChipFirmwareVersion failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:01:50 C cue.devices: Unknown command in CommandHandlerBase: AbstractCommand::SetLiftHeightLevel
2019-12-12T13:01:50 C cue.devices: Unknown command in CommandHandlerBase: AbstractCommand::SetDpiBrightnessLevel
2019-12-12T13:01:50 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Get property WirelessChipFirmwareVersion failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:01:50 C cue.devices: Unknown command in CommandHandlerBase: AbstractCommand::SetLiftHeightLevel
2019-12-12T13:01:51 W cue.firmware.update.controller: Cannot check for update, checking is currently performed
2019-12-12T13:01:51 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Get property WirelessChipFirmwareVersion failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:01:51 I cue.firmware.index: "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE" no newer FW version was found, selecting package with maximal verion
2019-12-12T13:01:51 I cue.firmware.index: "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE" no newer FW version was found, package: QJsonObject({"integrity":"sha512-cWHbZuY0KsV3if44Z6T8x9t692+/aJCdKIOUx5/WCzFqGDpIp1qmV43ndr0mFTqzZFLb2a+7Lw7k/5Op1dQTyQ==","provides":{"application":"1.11.52"},"release-date":"2019-11-11T15:07:00.000Z","requires":{"software":">=3.22.74"},"source":"IRONCLAWRGBWIRELESS_DONGLE_1.11.52.z ip","version":"1.11.52"})
2019-12-12T13:01:51 I cue.firmware.index: "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS" no newer FW version was found, selecting package with maximal verion
2019-12-12T13:01:51 I cue.firmware.index: "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS" no newer FW version was found, package: QJsonObject({"integrity":"sha512-XJQzM2nAI3lrghMjze6bC1ci5SkOCWt3O84g0bBckq5MgXqRbarpMRbA5UpP+cwySIBjDBfeiMKeopT3DK1vkg==","provides" :{"application":"1.14.102"},"release-date":"2019-11-11T15:07:00.000Z","requires":{"software":">=3.22.74"},"source":"IRONCLAWRGBWIRELESS_1.14.102.zip","v ersion":"1.14.102"})
2019-12-12T13:01:51 I cue.firmware.meta: Processing "CUEqncdQX{d1d58cf4-1310-4c31-a650-45ef427b9d2c}_temp_Thanos_Dongle_App_v1.11.52.json"
2019-12-12T13:01:51 I cue.firmware.meta: Processing "CUEftwRej{09a6857f-caaf-4140-aab4-4205fe50b8a0}_temp_Thanos_Mouse_App_v1.14.102.json"
2019-12-12T13:01:51 C cue.devices: Unknown command in CommandHandlerBase: AbstractCommand::ValidateFirmwareFiles
2019-12-12T13:01:51 I cue.firmware.meta: Processing "CUEftwRej{09a6857f-caaf-4140-aab4-4205fe50b8a0}_temp_Thanos_Mouse_App_v1.14.102.json"
2019-12-12T13:01:51 W cue.firmware.validation: Invalid usb id provided (vid=1b1c, pid=1b4c) for "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE"
2019-12-12T13:04:44 I cue.devices.nxp: Buffer apply for Blue failed. request timed out for K95 RGB PLATINUM
2019-12-12T13:06:32 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Set property StoredMouseSensorResolutionStage1X failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:08:41 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Set property StoredMouseSensorResolutionStage1X failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:09:20 W qrc:/qml/collection/ColorPicker.qml:42: TypeError: Cannot read property 'updateCurrentColor' of null
2019-12-12T13:09:20 W qrc:/qml/collection/ColorPicker.qml:48: TypeError: Cannot read property 'updateCurrentColor' of null
2019-12-12T13:09:21 W qrc:/qml/delegate/DeviceSettingsDelegate.qml:182:5: QML DeviceSettingsProperties: Binding loop detected for property "implicitWidth"
2019-12-12T13:09:21 W qrc:/qml/ui/settings/DeviceSettings.qml:52:11: QML ColumnLayout: Binding loop detected for property "contentHeight"
2019-12-12T13:09:21 W qrc:/qml/ui/settings/DeviceSettings.qml:244:7: Unable to assign [undefined] to double
2019-12-12T13:09:21 W qrc:/qml/JS/DropdownUtils.js:70: TypeError: Cannot read property 'rowCount' of undefined
2019-12-12T13:09:21 W qrc:/qml/delegate/TabViewTabDelegate.qml:21: TypeError: Cannot read property 'top' of null
2019-12-12T13:09:24 I cue.sdk: Starting router.
2019-12-12T13:09:24 I cue.sdk.automation.server: User requested enabling of SDK from iCUE settings. Starting a listening
2019-12-12T13:09:24 I cue.sdk.automation.server: Successfully started listening
2019-12-12T13:09:53 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Set property StoredMouseSensorResolutionStage1X failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:10:15 I cue.devices.nxp: Buffer apply for Red failed. request timed out for K95 RGB PLATINUM
2019-12-12T13:10:56 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Set property StoredMouseSensorResolutionStage1X failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:14:06 I cue.devices.nxp: Buffer write, 1. failed. request timed out for K95 RGB PLATINUM
2019-12-12T13:14:12 C cue.devices: Write hunk failed. Device: "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS"
2019-12-12T13:14:12 C cue.devices: Exception: Timeout (1500ms) while receiving reply.

2019-12-12T13:14:20 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Set property StoredMouseSensorResolutionStage1X failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:14:28 I cue.devices.nxp: Buffer write, 1. failed. request timed out for K95 RGB PLATINUM
2019-12-12T13:14:29 I cue.devices.nxp: Buffer write, 1. failed. request timed out for K95 RGB PLATINUM
2019-12-12T13:14:31 I cue.devices.nxp: Buffer apply for Red failed. request timed out for K95 RGB PLATINUM
2019-12-12T13:15:33 C cue.devices: Write hunk failed. Device: "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS"
2019-12-12T13:15:33 C cue.devices: Exception: Timeout (1500ms) while receiving reply.

2019-12-12T13:17:12 C cue.devices: Write hunk failed. Device: "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS"
2019-12-12T13:17:12 C cue.devices: Exception: Timeout (1500ms) while receiving reply.

2019-12-12T13:17:15 C cue.devices: Exception while runCommand on device IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS DONGLE:
Set property StoredMouseSensorResolutionStage1X failed.
Command processing error: PropertyNotSupported.

2019-12-12T13:17:32 I cue.devices.nxp: Buffer write, 1. failed. request timed out for K95 RGB PLATINUM
2019-12-12T13:17:32 I cue.devices.nxp: Buffer apply for Red failed. request timed out for K95 RGB PLATINUM

Last edited by Cruxiaer; 12-12-2019 at 01:18 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-12-2019, 11:09 AM
Brindey Brindey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027234
Brindey Reputation: 10
Default

Jumping on the bandwagon here. Got the mouse from Amazon two days ago. Soft programming isnt working. Trying to remap the DPI buttons to the Profile buttons (behind the wheel). Can't use hardware mapping since that doesn't allow remap of center buttons. When I remap the DPI buttons to keys 4 and 5, by the time I go to test it in my game (WOW) it is either pressing a 3, or not doing anything except messing with my DPI. I have to say the iCUE software is really a challenge compared to some of the other remapping products that come with other mice, but this mouse is the one that had the buttons I needed so I chose it. Going to keep working with it. I joined the forums just now to see if I was doing something wrong - but it appears it is an issue with the mouse. Thanks all.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-12-2019, 12:05 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,069
POST ID # = 1027239
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

The left click and profile up/down buttons will not be available for remap in HW mode so you can't lock yourself out from profile switching or the left click. Both are possible in software mode.

The Actions bug is still present in iCUE 3.23. This may affect programmable mice like the ICW and Scimitar as well. Try clearing your actions library for the Iron Claw and see if it helps with the side button issue. The DPI/sensitivity drop is something else and seems to be ICW exclusive. It has been reported and I do not have any advice for that at the moment.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-12-2019, 05:04 PM
Phnx_e333 Phnx_e333 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1027264
Phnx_e333 Reputation: 10
Default

Man it looks like your issues started the same day as mine. I got the mouse in September and my issues started Thurs Dec. 5, 2019.

Same as what everyone above has mentioned. DPI settings changed and the profiles too in the middle of a game even though the profile is set to start up with the game.

Then after the new version of iCue came out I uninstalled 2. Whatever it was and cleared the registry, and removed every single iCue related folder from my computer before installing the updated 3.23 version. This time though, the hardwired profiles don't appear at all and my profile settings keep changing on their own still. And of course I have to unplug and reinsert the dongle, or unplug and plug the mouse back in. Soft resets do nothing, can't hard reset without a firmware download that Corsair is supposed to provide, but I submitted a ticket 5 days ago and no response yet.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 12-12-2019, 10:57 PM
Brindey Brindey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027301
Brindey Reputation: 10
Default

I have spent about three hours working with iCUE and now not only cant I remap the DPI buttons, I cant disable them or do anything. I can get the forward DPI button to keypress a "4" but when it does it, it also DPI up's. DPI down - I cant get it to do anything. Have tried mapping to something simple like a right mouse click - nada.

Since this was a brand new install I am betting a clean up isnt going to help. I really like the feel of the mouse. Going to hold onto it and wait for Corsair to fix their software/firmware. Seems like something that was updated a week ago goofed it up. If anyone has ideas, please post for sure.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 12-12-2019, 11:20 PM
Brindey Brindey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027305
Brindey Reputation: 10
Default

Okay.. so an update. I got this working somehow. I think it is just a very steep learning curve on iCUE (for me anyway). There is no way to "save" things. And if you click on an Action accidentally it removes the action and you have to go redo it. Not sure how else to describe things. I may try to make a YouTube video on programming this mouse as there isn't one that I can see. Not sure if I can help anyone else with what I did since I am using the software "as designed". The issue for me was PEBCAK :-)
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 12-13-2019, 07:39 PM
kornzy kornzy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027399
kornzy Reputation: 10
Default

I am having this exact issue and still have not found how to resolve it. Any further details on what you did to fix would be great!
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 12-14-2019, 10:12 PM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1027539
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kornzy View Post
I am having this exact issue and still have not found how to resolve it. Any further details on what you did to fix would be great!
Haven't found a fix yet, the only workaround I can think of now is to save your software profile to your hardware profile but that has its limitation as you can't bind actions to 4 of the buttons to prevent you locking yourself out of the mouse.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 12-14-2019, 10:17 PM
Phnx_e333 Phnx_e333 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1027540
Phnx_e333 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kornzy View Post
I am having this exact issue and still have not found how to resolve it. Any further details on what you did to fix would be great!
I found a workaround.

I went ahead and reinstalled 3.21.88
My dongle firmware is v0.9.40
My mouse firmware is v0 11.80

I haven't had a problem yet today.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.