The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2015, 11:35 PM
MightyMouser MightyMouser is offline
Registered User
MightyMouser's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 824356
MightyMouser Reputation: 10
Question How to make profiles launch when an application is open

I know how to set the keyboard to switch to a profile when an application is open (such as google chrome, iTunes, etc.) but when I try to set the keyboard to minecraft, the Corsair Utility Engine will only let me select .exe files. Minecraft comes with a launcher that is closed as soon as the game starts up. Here are the steps I am taking. I click "edit Profile", check "Link file to Program", Then browse for minecraft.exe (which is the launcher). When I open minecraft.exe, the profile switches on as it should. then the game starts, the launcher Closes, and my profile is set to default. I am using the Corsair k70 RGB. Please help me fix this problem. I am only using minecraft as an example and want the problem fixed for ALL games or programs with launchers

P.S: I am also having this problem with steam games because they aren't showing up in my files, only my steam library, therefore I cannot select them
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-08-2015, 02:48 AM
micsmile's Avatar
micsmile micsmile is offline
Registered User
micsmile's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 824375
micsmile Reputation: 10
Default

I am not sure about Minecraft but for steam games go to your c drive then:

Program Files (x86)>Steam>steamapps>common, and your game folders will be there.

Click into the game folder of your choice and link the application file (as in the one with the games icon).
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-08-2015, 04:36 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 824402
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Open Task Manager, click the processes tab and right click the process for Minecraft and click Open file location, if it comes up as a .exe, Link your profile to it.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-08-2015, 09:07 AM
MightyMouser MightyMouser is offline
Registered User
MightyMouser's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 824434
MightyMouser Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks. I'll try that when I get home. I am currently in class :p
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
game, help me, keyboard, minecraft

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.