The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2015, 03:17 AM
JEFFsoBOMB's Avatar
JEFFsoBOMB JEFFsoBOMB is offline
Registered User
JEFFsoBOMB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: CA
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 752696
JEFFsoBOMB Reputation: 10
Default M65 RGB "Sniper Button" Issue

My sniper click (which I set to "2" for gaming) takes a lot of force to activate. Does anyone else have this issue?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-12-2015, 07:31 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,338
POST ID # = 752753
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

This could be an issue with the button instead of a software problem.

Reset the button to default. Does the DPI change take a lot of force as well to activate?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-16-2015, 06:37 PM
hokibukisa hokibukisa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 754219
hokibukisa Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same issue. Unless this is somehow configurable by pulling the mouse apart, its just a super-heavy switch.

I recently left feedback as well. Many people bought this mouse for the exceptional build quality, looks, and the lights.

I bought it for that too, but also for the sniper button being big and closest I could find to where my thumb resides.

Its simply too heavy to use for sniping. You are not alone.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-17-2015, 02:38 AM
BlazzedTroll BlazzedTroll is offline
Registered User
BlazzedTroll's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 754308
BlazzedTroll Reputation: 10
Default

I think you may be misunderstanding the purpose of the button. The release function of it is a quick adjust to DPI. It's called "sniper" button because when playing FPS games, sniping can be quite difficult at high sensitivity/high DPI. This button can drop the DPI (which would effectively lower sensitivity) so that when you zoom in (and click the button) it becomes easier to fine point that crosshair for headshot glory.

The reason the button uses a high activation force is most likely due to it's location on the mouse and is most probably intended. Reason being, if someone is moving the mouse and there finger is over/on the button, you wouldn't want to unknowingly switch the DPI by accident. You would be able to pick the mouse up, while holding your thumb on the button, without actually pushing. If you want to push it, you push it.

May not be your liking but I would think with time, and enough feedback, a switch replacement with lower activation force would become available.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-17-2015, 06:22 PM
Maggot_ff Maggot_ff is offline
Registered User
Maggot_ff's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 754477
Maggot_ff Reputation: 10
Default

I understand that this will differ from user to user, but mine does not feel heavy at all. If it was more sensitive I might push it unwillingly from time to time. Sure, it's not super squishy, but it's not bothersome at all imo. Maybe there's some difference from unit to unit?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.