The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2018, 01:40 PM
eltron eltron is offline
Registered User
eltron's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 977519
eltron Reputation: 10
Default Default color states when system is locked? Need all lights off.

Hello!

First post here, thanks in advance for any feedback given.
Ok, so I have:
  • Corsair commander pro
  • LL 140 fans connected to pro on h115i
  • Vengeance LED ram
  • Corsair rm650i
  • Latest version of iCUE installed

When my Windows is locked, all the lights switch to their default rainbow colors. I really need them to be black/off as the pc is in a room where I sleep an I end up having to put a black t shirt (lol) over my case to block the lights at night.

There's gotta be a better way.

Thank you,
Eltron!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2018, 02:01 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,796
POST ID # = 977525
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Sleep or hibernate the system.

Unfortunately, there isn't a better way.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2018, 02:01 PM
SMosher SMosher is offline
Registered User
SMosher's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 977526
SMosher Reputation: 10
Default

Yes yes yes please. Program it, and forget it. Like my Asus Strix does ;d
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2018, 02:30 PM
eltron eltron is offline
Registered User
eltron's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 977535
eltron Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Sleep or hibernate the system.

Unfortunately, there isn't a better way.
Thank you, well at least I know there isn't currently a way.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-30-2018, 06:02 AM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 978304
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

I set my profiles so that there is a timer on my Enter key; every time I press the key, it restarts the timer. If the timer expires, then it calls a profile switch to my dark profile which disables the lighting. The dark profile has every key defined to switch back to my default profile, while retaining the original key.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-30-2018, 09:29 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 903
POST ID # = 978317
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Comet that’s a good idea (and welcome back!) but it does not work for fans and strips? As they have no memory so at lock they go rainbow
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.