The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2014, 09:17 AM
Silent Infiltra Silent Infiltra is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 743899
Silent Infiltra Reputation: 10
Default Faulty RAM, how does returning work?

Hi all, after 3 months or so my PC started crashing, and refusing to boot while throwing POST codes pointing to the RAM. I got it to work again with both 4GB modules of domninator platinum but now it will only work with one, tried them both in different slots and channels. So If I RMA MY 4gb stick, how long do I wait for a replacement? I do quite a bit of work from home and I can already notice the difference, especially when 8GB was still not enough for me. Do I pay for shipping?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2014, 12:03 PM
thenosbod's Avatar
thenosbod thenosbod is offline
Homo sapien
thenosbod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Earth UK
Posts: 565
POST ID # = 743913
thenosbod Reputation: 60
Default

Is the ram part of a kit?
You normally have to pay shipping to return to corsair. They pay for return.
__________________
I do not work for Corsair and I am not an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2014, 03:00 PM
Silent Infiltra Silent Infiltra is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 743950
Silent Infiltra Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thenosbod View Post
Is the ram part of a kit?
You normally have to pay shipping to return to corsair. They pay for return.
Yes, an 8GB kit but only one module seems faulty. I am currently trying to troubleshoot this as since this morning it appears it could be my mobo. Some people have had the same issue where their board was flexing where the heatsink was on too tight, weird fix but worth a shot. Could also be a bent CPU pin but that wouldn't work fine for 3 months and then start failing, would it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2014, 05:59 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 743979
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

You will need to return all modules as they are part of a kit.

As you need the RAM to do work, you can request an advanced RMA by calling customer service via phone after you have submitted an RMA request and uploaded a picture of the invoice as proof of purchase. An advanced RMA will require a valid CC.

You can contact customer service using Skype by calling their toll-free number which can be found on their contact page.

Warranty information and the RMA process can be found here.
http://www.corsair.com/en/support/warranty
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
platinum, ram, rma, support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.