The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2019, 12:43 AM
Grid21 Grid21 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1023068
Grid21 Reputation: 10
Default Is it possible to go to 3200Mhz?

Right now I am running 4 sets of Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB ram.

Model:CMR16GX4M2C3000C15

It's overclocked using DOCP to 3000Mhz, but I was wondering if anyone has been able to get a set of these to 3200Mhz and if so, what were your voltage, timings, and anything else set at? I have a Ryzen 7 2700 CPU and an Asus ROG Strix X470-F Gaming Motherboard. How could I push the ram further if it's even possible even though DOCP is already enabled.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-05-2019, 09:56 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is offline
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 1023178
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

What is the version of your memory kit?

A full load of ram may reduce the maximum frequency you can attain due to the load on the memory controller.

Here are some helpful links...
- amd-ryzen-memory-tweaking-overclocking-guide
- ryzen-dram- - calculator
__________________
I seem to hang out here too much. I blame the RGB.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-06-2019, 12:28 AM
Grid21 Grid21 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1023184
Grid21 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A Computer Guy View Post
What is the version of your memory kit?

A full load of ram may reduce the maximum frequency you can attain due to the load on the memory controller.

Here are some helpful links...
- amd-ryzen-memory-tweaking-overclocking-guide
- ryzen-dram- - calculator
See attached Screenshot. That should give you everything you need to know.

NOTE: There are 4 DIMMS of this ram in my slots.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot_3.png (22.8 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-06-2019, 10:14 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,587
POST ID # = 1023216
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Generally, yes... a 3000 kit normally can bump up one more standard run with appropriately changed timings. I would try 3200 16-18-18-36 1.35v as a starting point. Let the BIOS pick the secondary and tertiary timings (Auto). You'll have to see if VCCSA or VCCIO voltage needs to be tweaked. Asus boards have a history of massively inflating this value and it is usually better set manually.

However, the one very large catch is a lot of 2000 series processors and 400 series boards hit a brick wall around 3000 MHz on the RAM. Success seems to be very dependent on the board and CPU.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.