Corsair Community

[help] Multiple Glitches W/iCUE 3.7.99

Blackmartin

I regret letting iCUE update to this version of the software, as the previous version was working very well for me. The only thing that seems unaffected is my K95 Platinum keyboard, I have no experienced any lightning or usage issues with it but I suspect there is a larger issue with the software at play. If no one can think of a solution for me, can I possibly get a link to the version of iCUE that was directly before 3.7.99? I would love to be able to get back to stable state ASAP since I just got a brand new RTX 2080 that I need to show some love :biggrin: The problems i'm currently having are making my gaming experience horrible:

1. Mouse seems to be losing and connection and quickly reconnecting. I notice this mostly because when playing WoW I hold down right click 99% of the time for camera movement and it keeps registering as if I'm 'releasing' right click even if my finger is firmly on the button. I have taken the mouse apart and dusted, but alas it is still happening.

2. My Void headset also seems to be having connection issues as I continue to have sporadic static and crunchy sounds. This has also never happened before version 3.7.99. I have moved it around in various USB slots to see if perhaps one was failing, but the issue persists in every USB slot I use.

3. My RGB lighting in the computer (6 HD Fans, 1 LED Lighting Pro Kit) will randomly turn completely off for a second or two, and then return. Sometimes it goes back to the profile colors I currently have set, other times it will go back to the 'rainbow demo' mode for a second and then back to my profile.

This was added below, just want to add it here too.

eYqTCZ8.png

#3 sounds like the Corsair Service is crashing. Can you look in the Event Log for any events related to that? Also, exporting logs and posting them after this happens may be helpful.