The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2019, 04:39 PM
Ohiobob Ohiobob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027371
Ohiobob Reputation: 10
Default Corsair 1000d first corsair icue build

Hello guys,
Im planning my first custom loop, with corsair equipment.
Inside a 1000d.

I also drew my diagram.
Hoping someone can confirm if it's fine before i order all of the parts.


https://imgur.com/a/RE8nRl9
(drew some 6 pwr cables as 1 big one, just for making it easier to read for myself)


Seems the msi ace has 2x usb headers, so i could also put the 2nd corsair commander in the mobo, instead of in each other, or the L node.

Thank you for your time.

Last edited by Ohiobob; 12-13-2019 at 04:47 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-13-2019, 06:52 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,121
POST ID # = 1027389
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

You're going to want the 1000D front panel connected to the 1000D Commander Pro.
You can then chain the 2 HydroX devices off of it, 4 light strips (don't do 6) or any of the fan hubs.

Have you considered a fan hub splitter for the front fans? With the front panel going onto the Commander Pro and something chained off of that, you'd be able to eliminate a Lighting Node Pro.

Also - if those are QL-RGB fans, they come with the Lighting Node Core, not an RGB Fan LED Hub and Lighting Node Pro. You'd need to get the fan hub separately if you wanted that.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-13-2019, 07:24 PM
Ohiobob Ohiobob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027397
Ohiobob Reputation: 10
Default

Alright, thanks for the tips, ill adjust the diagram tomorrow and reupload.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Also - if those are QL-RGB fans, they come with the Lighting Node Core, not an RGB Fan LED Hub and Lighting Node Pro. You'd need to get the fan hub separately if you wanted that.
Only difference would then be using the usb headers extra , rest will be the same, right.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-14-2019, 03:21 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,121
POST ID # = 1027442
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Yes, that's correct.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-14-2019, 02:34 PM
Ohiobob Ohiobob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027493
Ohiobob Reputation: 10
Default new diagram

Ok, so i adjusted the case to connect to Commander Pro.
Chained hydro of that.

Eliminated LNodePro

And switched to Node Cores.

https://imgur.com/a/2jKPNZq
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.