The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2019, 07:25 AM
Harakirimail Harakirimail is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 988359
Harakirimail Reputation: 10
Question Modify default DPI settings / linux users

As you may know iCUE software is a pain in the ... and I would love a way to modify default DPIs and skip iCUE altogether (also this would be useful for gaming on Linux).

Question: Are the default DPI values saved on the mouse read only or could they theoratically be modified?

I see there is some open source project to get iCUE functionality available on Linux, but just modifying default DPIs would be a quick sufficient fix for many users.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-07-2019, 03:19 PM
Corsair Hotpot's Avatar
Corsair Hotpot Corsair Hotpot is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Hotpot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 397
POST ID # = 988708
Corsair Hotpot Reputation: 10
Default

We've really only designed our products to be functional with iCUE at this time. A few products do have hardware profiles that you can set within iCUE and save to the mouse so you don't have to use iCUE anymore. M65 Elite, Glaive, Dark Core and Scimitar Pro are all our mice with hardware profiles as of now.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
default, dpi, icue, linux, mouse

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.