The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2018, 02:44 PM
Paxon Paxon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 945200
Paxon Reputation: 10
Default Actions stop working after a few minutes

Hello!

After the recent CUE update I've noticed that my action binds just stop working after a few minutes of CUE running.

I have my PAUSE/BREAK key bound to cycle through profiles in the profile switcher.

It will work fine within the first few minutes of launching CUE, but just stops working after a while for no apparent reason.
Restarting CUE will make it work again for a few minutes but the same thing will continue to happen.

I'm using a Corsair K70 LUX RGB on Windows 10 64 bit.

UPDATE:

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJH View Post
Hey, hey!

Same here. In another thread, it has been determined that using the keyboard's volume wheel, locks down macro keys, profile keys and other binds of the keyboard, along with dpi switching buttons on mice. So, avoid the volume wheel for now in 2.24.35.
Stay away from the volume wheel for now until they fix this. Thanks PJH!

Last edited by Paxon; 03-22-2018 at 08:47 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-17-2018, 02:58 PM
ChrisSpencer71 ChrisSpencer71 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 945204
ChrisSpencer71 Reputation: 10
Default

Just upgraded to CUE 2.24.35 this morning and the same thing is happening to me. All of the additional buttons on my M65 and my Scimitar no longer work.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-19-2018, 07:33 AM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 181
POST ID # = 945440
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Hey, hey!

Same here. In another thread, it has been determined that using the keyboard's volume wheel, locks down macro keys, profile keys and other binds of the keyboard, along with dpi switching buttons on mice. So, avoid the volume wheel for now in 2.24.35.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-19-2018, 11:43 AM
odcjones odcjones is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 945488
odcjones Reputation: 10
Default

I had the same thing after the latest update. Found a solution on this forum.

type %APPDATA% in explorer, find corsair folder and rename corsair folder to corsair.OLD or delete it. Shut down CUE and restart the app. It makes a new corsair folder.
My back and forward and DPI buttons are working again.
Edit/Delete Message
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-19-2018, 11:50 AM
odcjones odcjones is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 945491
odcjones Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJH View Post
Hey, hey!

Same here. In another thread, it has been determined that using the keyboard's volume wheel, locks down macro keys, profile keys and other binds of the keyboard, along with dpi switching buttons on mice. So, avoid the volume wheel for now in 2.24.35.
yes confirmed. Solution mentioned by me earlier still works, but touching volumecontrole and its broken again.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-19-2018, 03:54 PM
Paxon Paxon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 945542
Paxon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJH View Post
Hey, hey!

Same here. In another thread, it has been determined that using the keyboard's volume wheel, locks down macro keys, profile keys and other binds of the keyboard, along with dpi switching buttons on mice. So, avoid the volume wheel for now in 2.24.35.
Ah, okay thank you very much for this information!

Does this include the mute volume button on a K70 or just the volume wheel?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-19-2018, 10:39 PM
SajuukCor's Avatar
SajuukCor SajuukCor is offline
Registered User
SajuukCor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 945600
SajuukCor Reputation: 10
Default

Can confirm upgrading to 2.24.35 broke the side buttons on my Scimitar and the Microphone button on my VOID Wireless. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling 2.24.35 but the issues persisted. Had to install 2.23 to get things back up and running correctly.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-20-2018, 12:21 AM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 279
POST ID # = 945617
xMacias Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paxon View Post
Ah, okay thank you very much for this information!

Does this include the mute volume button on a K70 or just the volume wheel?
Just the volume wheel.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-20-2018, 01:44 PM
its_sarco its_sarco is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 945692
its_sarco Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJH View Post
Hey, hey!

Same here. In another thread, it has been determined that using the keyboard's volume wheel, locks down macro keys, profile keys and other binds of the keyboard, along with dpi switching buttons on mice. So, avoid the volume wheel for now in 2.24.35.
@PJH

I am glad I found this thread and reply. I would have never guessed with was the volume knob (i was starting to think it was my headset connecting and disconnecting) and I was getting a little desperate. Next step was about to be passing a large magnet over everything until something changes, lolol.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-21-2018, 02:54 PM
frankekko1990 frankekko1990 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 945876
frankekko1990 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, I have this problem too, where can I find the 2.23 driver? THANK YOU
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-21-2018, 02:55 PM
frankekko1990 frankekko1990 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 945877
frankekko1990 Reputation: 10
Default problem update 2.24

I have the same problem when there will be the next driver update?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-21-2018, 04:58 PM
Fezico Fezico is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 945900
Fezico Reputation: 10
Default Sabre forward/backward side buttons

Yep, my side buttons are not working as well. tried doing a clean reinstall an it temporarily fixed the backward side button and then stopped working again.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-21-2018, 05:53 PM
Senton Senton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945909
Senton Reputation: 10
Default

Same on K95 Platinum.. please fix.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-21-2018, 07:32 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,322
POST ID # = 945920
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Hey guys, yes there is a bug in CUE that causes actions to stop working if you adjust the volume with the scroll wheel. Exiting and restarting CUE should fix the issue.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-24-2018, 06:11 AM
Juts Juts is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 946271
Juts Reputation: 10
Default Same Issue Here

Exact same issue with my k95. I touch volume and everything quits working. Can't even adjust brightness.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.