The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2015, 09:40 AM
threebills9909 threebills9909 is offline
Registered User
threebills9909's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 770323
threebills9909 Reputation: 10
Default can not control motherboard fan speeds in corasir link

i used to be able to control my 2 motherboard fans in corsair link,for some reason it stopped working.I can control the h80i fans with no problem.When i click on either of the motherboard fans,it gives the option for default,unlike it used to give options for max speed and other options,now its only the one for default.I uninstalled the profiles and the whole program,restarted,and its still the same(i installed the latest version which i seen was 3.1.5525).

my rig is below:

4790k
asus z97 ar mobo
16 gigs Kingston hyper fury x ram
corsair cx 750 m psu
nvidia 660 ti video card
samsung 850 pro 128 gig (OS)
SAMSUNG 840 PRO
SEAGATE 500 gig hdd
WINDOWS 7

ANY IDEAS? Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-03-2015, 11:37 AM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 770344
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

No, this have never worked. It is not designed to control your motherboard fans. Never was, never will be.
It will monitor their speeds but will not control them
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-03-2015, 11:42 AM
threebills9909 threebills9909 is offline
Registered User
threebills9909's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 770345
threebills9909 Reputation: 10
Default

it used to work.In the sense that i could put my motherboard fans to maximum.Now i have only the default option.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-03-2015, 03:47 PM
samsaw71 samsaw71 is offline
Registered User
samsaw71's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 770441
samsaw71 Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair Link is only showing default option for all fans on my system now. I had to re install Windoze last week, and when I re installed Link, it only offers default as an option now too, though it used to offer other options. Sorry I don't have an answer, but you aren't the only one seeing this.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-03-2015, 04:41 PM
threebills9909 threebills9909 is offline
Registered User
threebills9909's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 770448
threebills9909 Reputation: 10
Default

thanks samsaw,ya maybe they had changed it in the newer version then,caus ei now i was able to change it,i tried installing speedfan,but it doesnt see my fans,also tried troubleshooting that,read on to go to a speedfan link to get a profile for my mobo,but it doesnt have my mobo as an option,so that didnt work,thought that corsair link was conflicting with speedfan,but it doesnt work even when corsair link is not running.Guess my last option to control my mobo fans is to do it from BIOS
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-04-2015, 08:37 PM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 770653
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

Corsair link has never had the ability to control the fans connected to the motherboard. It only monitored them.

You may have had another piece of software controlling the fans but I can assure you that it was not corsair link.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.