The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2018, 06:11 AM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 944615
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default h115i pro does not work well

Hello to all

my h115i pro has not worked well for a few days.

I put it in "silent" mode but it puts itself in "balanced" mode by itself

why?

he went crazy

version link 4.5.9.25
win10pro


Last edited by Pegagep; 03-13-2018 at 06:23 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-13-2018, 08:51 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 944624
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Someone else reported this at launch, but we were unable to replicate it. My general advice is not to use the quiet mode anyway. It has a noticeable affect on CPU temps. You could use it at idle and then manually switch it to Balanced before load, but that becomes a bit tedious. You should not be able to hear the 2000 rpm balanced mode unless you stick your head in the case or are at very close proximity on your desk. Any bit of natural fan sound should cover over it at 2000.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-13-2018, 08:56 AM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 944625
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Someone else reported this at launch, but we were unable to replicate it. My general advice is not to use the quiet mode anyway. It has a noticeable affect on CPU temps. You could use it at idle and then manually switch it to Balanced before load, but that becomes a bit tedious. You should not be able to hear the 2000 rpm balanced mode unless you stick your head in the case or are at very close proximity on your desk. Any bit of natural fan sound should cover over it at 2000.
Hi, I have this article for 1 month and I have this defect for 4 or 5 days ... :(
the temperatures are identical with all 2 modes.
the problem is that with "balanced" I hear the noise of the pump and it bothers me!
I have a 1 meter meter, but I can feel it even when I'm in bed 3 meters away!

so is it a software problem?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-13-2018, 09:15 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 944626
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Since the pump is not designed to be dynamically adjustable and is supposed to stay locked at the 1100, 2000, or 3000 rpm, it would stand to reason this is a software or firmware glitch and is correctable. To rule out a hardware problem, my advice is to set it on Balanced and leave it for a few days to make sure it does not jump around when at that speed. If it does, then that may suggest a hardware issue and a different solution. Bump your idle fan speeds up just a little to cover over the pump noise. I don't like the whine of a pump either, but most people are less bothered by the sound of rushing air from a fan.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-13-2018, 09:23 AM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 944627
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

I try to do this test
thank you
I'll let you know

why is my software version not on the site?

I maybe wrong forum section?
corsair link sent me here and I have not looked at other sections
sorry

Last edited by Pegagep; 03-13-2018 at 09:54 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-13-2018, 10:52 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 944641
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

If you mean Link version 4.5.9.25, it's because they did some website reformatting over the weekend and are still putting things back together again. The current CUE version is also missing and you'll notice the sort list for Link is out of order as well. The software version was not recalled, although we should be do for a new one soon.

This kind of pump behavior we are talking about would more likely be a firmware issue rather than Link and the first reporting predates the current Link version.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-17-2018, 06:02 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 945223
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

I am going to recommend you contact Corsair Tech Support through the ticket system to report the problem and see what they say. So far only 2 people have reported and I confirmed with the other the issue is persistent. We have been unable to replicate it and that does suggest the problem is much more likely to be hardware based and unique to your unit instead of some kind of firmware/software glitch that should affect a much larger number of users.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-17-2018, 06:04 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 945224
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

hello, now I have no problems for 3/4 days!

mistery of win
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-17-2018, 06:20 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 945227
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

OK, well that's good then. Theoretically, I suspect this pump could be dynamically adjustable if the control system permitted it. Perhaps the developers have taken note of this and can make sure it is not software related.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-18-2018, 02:20 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 945341
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

today I still have the problem :(

I have already contacted the support but give me the usual answers
(reinstall etc etc) solutions that I have already tried
I have also format c: but the problem remains

i ° are low so it is not a problem of high grades

can it be a hardware problem?

Last edited by Pegagep; 03-18-2018 at 02:25 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-18-2018, 04:09 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 945352
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

It is my opinion it is a hardware problem. If we only have 2 confirmed cases out of all the Pro coolers, then it seems extremely unlikely to be a software/firmware issue. That would affect a larger group of people. I would think Corsair would want to get their hands on your unit to figure out why it is behaving this way.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-18-2018, 04:11 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 945353
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

I had it replaced by amazon
in the coming days I will do the replacement

thx :D
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-18-2018, 04:14 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 945354
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

I think that is the smart move while still in your easy 30 exchange period.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-22-2018, 09:00 AM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 945976
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

I changed the piece but it gives me the same problem


Last edited by Pegagep; 03-22-2018 at 09:03 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-22-2018, 12:02 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 945998
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

So this is the new H115i Pro? Make sure you are not using the newly released Link 4.9.6. There seems to be a specific issue with the Pro coolers. You can change settings in Link, but nothing will happen on the pump end. That applies to LED color, pump speed, and fans.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.