The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2011, 04:11 PM
blitzgp blitzgp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 520074
blitzgp Reputation: 10
Default CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9 for dual, triple and quad channel?

The basic description for these modules say you can get it in single, double, or triple mdule kits and support i3/i5/i7 processors as well as the upcoming x77 chipsets (or so I assume). Does this mean i can buy this 4 stick set and use 3 sticks for my current x58, and when I either upgrade to current z68 or x77 chipsets later this year put all 4 in?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-13-2011, 04:55 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,195
POST ID # = 520076
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

There is no such thing as Dual Channel memory, as this is a property of the memory controller in how it handles memory. This is why you can place memory in different slot configurations on a motherboard and it will register as single or dual channel.

In otherwords, since they're a matched set, yes.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.