The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2018, 10:27 PM
kuroi kuroi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 952533
kuroi Reputation: 10
Confused Scimitar Mouse Profiles Keep Changing

I recently got the mouse and i changed some preferences to the dpi and some of the buttons. It seems like every time i restart my computer the mouse decides to go back to its old profile, and none of my buttons work as i want them to or the dpi is not set to the one i want.

I have made that profile my default one and i have deleted the other profiles(they come back when i open cue of course because it needs to have them even if they have no remapping).

CUE always seems to ask me to save my profiles again and that's when they come back to the one i want. Going into CUE every time is not what i want to be doing.

I was wondering if anyone has any idea of what i should do or if i am doing something wrong that i shouldn't be doing.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-02-2018, 01:59 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 857
POST ID # = 953075
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hi Kuroi, are you editing the hardware profile vs the software profile?

Quick breakdown, hardware profiles (memory card icon) only work when saved to the mouse and the CUE software is not running. Software profiles (Corsair logo icon) only run when CUE is running, they'll override hardware profiles in that instance.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-04-2018, 10:40 PM
kuroi kuroi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 953370
kuroi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Hi Kuroi, are you editing the hardware profile vs the software profile?

Quick breakdown, hardware profiles (memory card icon) only work when saved to the mouse and the CUE software is not running. Software profiles (Corsair logo icon) only run when CUE is running, they'll override hardware profiles in that instance.
thanks that was it i guess. i thought it was all in saved to the mouse
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-07-2018, 07:46 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 857
POST ID # = 953712
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Cool, glad it help clear up a bit. It's easy to forget about the hardware vs software profiles.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, profile issues, profile switching, scimitar, scimitar issues

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.