The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2018, 12:44 AM
Winter Cola Winter Cola is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 941727
Winter Cola Reputation: 10
Sigh.. Scimitar PRO RGB - Cursor started to move by itself

Hi
I bought Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB and was very happy with the new mouse and it's qualities.
But just after 2-3h of use, while the computer was idling and i wasnt touching it, the mouse cursor started to move by itself towards the upper left corner. First i was afraid(I was petrified :P) that my computer is being hijacked, but soon realised that the cursor is now stuck on the upper left corner and i cannot move it from there, the mouse keeps "pulling" it there and wont take other commands from the sensor it seems. Buttons work fine.

I can connect another mouse and pull the cursor away from the corner with that, but the Scimitar allways keeps pulling it back to the upper left corner.

I Tried everything, installing the drivers again x10, did factory reset 5 times, plugged it in to 2 other computers with no mouse drivers installed, it just keeps doing it as soon as you plug it in.

I believe i should RMA it, what do you guys think?...

Last edited by Winter Cola; 02-22-2018 at 01:26 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-22-2018, 06:53 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 941764
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try a firmware reflashing. If that does not help, put in a support ticket with Corsair.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-24-2018, 05:19 PM
Winter Cola Winter Cola is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 942093
Winter Cola Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Try a firmware reflashing. If that does not help, put in a support ticket with Corsair.
You dont really understand... How am i suppose to do that?
The mouse cursor pins to the upper left corner and wont move from there. The Corsair Utility Engine doesn't work with keyboard commands only and as soon as i disconnect the mouse from the PC, the options for the mouse will dissappear from the software.... I can try to move the cursor with another mouse while both of them are connected, but the cursor will just keep flying past the window towards the top left corner and trying to hit eny small(or big for the matter) buttons is close to impossible....
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-24-2018, 05:58 PM
Winter Cola Winter Cola is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 942096
Winter Cola Reputation: 10
Default

Okay, i found a workaround to the problem but even the firmware update did not help :(
I adjusted the pointer speed in windows to the minium, and with that it was easier to counter the mouse pointers forced movement with the other mouse.
Well, i was able to force update on the mouse, but as soon as the mouse restarts after the update, it starts doing it again. So, there is something wrong with the mouse, i think i must RMA it.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-24-2018, 08:27 PM
dtan dtan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 942106
dtan Reputation: 10
Default

Did you try cleaning the lens with something soft like a cotton bud or microfiber cloth? Defo contact support, sounds like you might have to RMA it though :(
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-25-2018, 07:23 AM
Winter Cola Winter Cola is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 942159
Winter Cola Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtan View Post
Did you try cleaning the lens with something soft like a cotton bud or microfiber cloth? Defo contact support, sounds like you might have to RMA it though :(
Yes i did, and that cant be what is causing it. It's automatic and forced movement, it moves constantly by itself, so dirt on the lens cant do it, unless its an extra tiny hamster on a wheel, constantly running on top of the sensor
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-25-2018, 08:43 AM
dtan dtan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 942168
dtan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winter Cola View Post
Yes i did, and that cant be what is causing it. It's automatic and forced movement, it moves constantly by itself, so dirt on the lens cant do it, unless its an extra tiny hamster on a wheel, constantly running on top of the sensor
Had an issue like that and that fixed it. Wonder if a hammer might help Good luck with support
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
mouse moving by itself, scimitar, scimitar issues, scimitar pro rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.