The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2014, 01:30 PM
May May is offline
Registered User
May's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 742757
May Reputation: 10
Question H100i Corsair Link not working

Hello, I just bought the H100i cooler, installed everything according to the manual and upgraded from Windows 7 to Windows 8.1 (64).
I've downloaded the Corsair Link software but it isn't showing anything, just this:




No fans, pump or hardware info... any ideas?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-20-2014, 05:48 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 742791
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What version of the software are you using?
Is the Corsair LINK service running in Task Manager?
Is the H100i detected in Windows?
You can check by going to Devices and Printers (Control Panel) and look for "integrated USB Bridge". If its not there, try a mini USB B to Type A cable and see if that helps.
Have you tried the Windows 8.1 regedit?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-20-2014, 08:47 PM
May May is offline
Registered User
May's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 742812
May Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
What version of the software are you using?
Is the Corsair LINK service running in Task Manager?
Is the H100i detected in Windows?
You can check by going to Devices and Printers (Control Panel) and look for "integrated USB Bridge". If its not there, try a mini USB B to Type A cable and see if that helps.
Have you tried the Windows 8.1 regedit?
Uhm.. let me see... according to this i'm using version 2.7.5361

Only the .exe is running, no service, isn't even on the list, i guess that's a problem

There's an "Integrated USB Bridge" under "unspecified", oh here's something interesting... Status: installation not completed due to a limited connection (or close to that, i speak spanish) ... i guess that's another problem

i ran the program under XP and it works perfectly
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-21-2014, 03:18 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 742842
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Copy+paste the status of the H100i here. It may be preventing the LINK software from detecting the H100i.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-22-2014, 10:35 PM
May May is offline
Registered User
May's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 743186
May Reputation: 10
Sly

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Copy+paste the status of the H100i here. It may be preventing the LINK software from detecting the H100i.
looks like it's fixed already... for some reason it wanted me to disable lan, restart, run setup, enable lan again, restart and run the program.. looks like this software isn't out of beta yet (?)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-22-2014, 10:55 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 743192
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

That is correct, the software is still in beta.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cpu, fan, link, problem, pump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.