The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2012, 12:30 AM
vlab vlab is offline
Registered User
vlab's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 619103
vlab Reputation: 10
Default H70, getting very noisy

Hello !

I have a H70 cooling kit that used to work very well,
now for a few days, I have this buzzing sound that appeared, and won't leave. (very annoying BTW, it's louder than anything else in the room...)

It's steady, sound like electrical buzzing, or like some say "cable stucked in a fan". the typical noise that seems so common for H-series owners.

It used to work perfectly when connected to the CPU fan connector,
I tried connecting it to the CHASSIS fan connector, no improvements.

I also tried running the computer tower on its side for some hours,
no improvement either,

Leads me to believe that my H70 pump is dying...unless there is a solution that does not imply RMA? I checked on the forum and everyhere, and I haven't found anything else than what I've already tried.

My CPU is a I7 970, non-overclocked, and I noticed that since that grinding noise appears, my temps were significantly higher (though still safe I guess)
before, I was idling at 27-29c, now I'm at the highest 30's C.

I was wondering if there is any ways to get an "advanced" RMA?
So I don't have downtime with the computer ? I would need it to work despite the noise, cheking my temps very closely,

Thanks for any help!

Cheers !

Vincent
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-12-2012, 01:53 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 619116
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Request an RMA to replace the H70.

To request an advanced RMA, You'll need to contact customer service by phone.

if you are not in the US, you can install Skype to call Corsair via their toll-free number.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-12-2012, 02:15 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 619257
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
I was wondering if there is any ways to get an "advanced" RMA?
So I don't have downtime with the computer ? I would need it to work despite the noise, cheking my temps very closely,
You will need to call our customer service to set up an advance RMA. This is the only way we can handle this. Like what Toasted said, you can use Skype to call them and it'll be toll free.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
advanced rma, h70, noise

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.