The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2018, 01:25 AM
AlphaSkywalrus AlphaSkywalrus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 966806
AlphaSkywalrus Reputation: 10
Question RGB Corsair Scimitar Pro

Hello, I am AlphaSkywalrus a newer user who has sought the knowledge to possibly fix my mouse before getting a new mouse. Recently within the past week my 3 month old Scimitar has started malfuctioning, When I play games the mouse it self does not shut off or disconnects (At least the lights don't turn off) it does a weird profile switch and it stops working for a little under a second, I deleted the other profiles in attempt to avoid the profile switch but it still does it. I disabled all but 2 dpi settings and it retains those dpi's after the switch. I only have corsair peripherals so software programs would not interfere (Corsair Strafe MK.2, Corsair Void Pro RGB Wireless) I can temporarily fix this "Malfunction" by forcing the mouse to update but it lasts for the maximum amount of time of 10 minutes before Malfunctioning again. I have uninstalled the program, and I have even completely reset my computer, I have switched usbs and even used a usb hub external of the computer and the usb attached to the Strafe MK.2 keyboard, The other 2 peripherals have not malfunctioned, it is only the scimitar, I have recently purchased the strafe, but the void pro i have had for about 9 months. I really like this mouse and I don't want to get rid of it unless needed to, tis why I come to the sacred grounds.

Last edited by AlphaSkywalrus; 08-03-2018 at 01:28 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-03-2018, 10:28 AM
Corsair Lettuce's Avatar
Corsair Lettuce Corsair Lettuce is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 247
POST ID # = 966858
Corsair Lettuce Reputation: 10
Default

Are you currently on CUE or iCUE? Try running a repair or reinstall of the program and a soft-reset on the mouse. Unplug the mouse, hold down the left and right mouse buttons, plug the unit back in and let go of the buttons after about 5 seconds and let the mouse reinitialize.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-03-2018, 07:31 PM
AlphaSkywalrus AlphaSkywalrus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 966976
AlphaSkywalrus Reputation: 10
Post

I am currently using Icue, and after doing the steps that you have instructed, it still malfunctions, I found another way to delay the malfunction or reset the mouse so it gives me a little bit more time. If I change the polling rate in the settings for the mouse it does the weird little profile switch and then the icon on the mouse indicating that it was malfunctioning (A yellow triangle with an Exclamation point) disappeared. It is only a temporary fix. (I have noticed it only happens when i play fps games)

Last edited by AlphaSkywalrus; 08-03-2018 at 08:16 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-06-2018, 03:43 PM
Corsair Hotpot's Avatar
Corsair Hotpot Corsair Hotpot is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Hotpot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 397
POST ID # = 967386
Corsair Hotpot Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry to hear that the repair of the software didn't fix this issue. Generally it would be a driver issue that needs to be reinstalled to fix the malfunction but if it didn't help I recommend making a ticket on our support site and our Technical Support team can assist you further.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
icue, malfunction, mice, mouse, scimitar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.