The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2011, 02:54 PM
mycel-x mycel-x is offline
Registered User
mycel-x's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 526320
mycel-x Reputation: 10
Default firmware update

Hello to the Corsair Forum.
When i want to flash my new Force 3 120GB (Serial:11296501000006820721; Signatur:142-142-"22788" ) @ my Mainboard @native (AMD 790X, SB750) Sata II Connector from Firmware 1.2 to 1.3. When i try it i became this Massage: Fatal_Error: Firmware download failed with error:(ECode:00000057).
I've download the 120 GB Firmware Package 3-4 times and with a another PC to. But allways i became this Result. In my extract Firmware Folder are only two Vic Files, one with "22788"...Micron_64GB... and one with ...22793...Intel_64GB... and this Capacity will not match with my 120 GB Force 3 but the Signatur of the end of the first Vic File will be matched with 22788. Please can you tell me whats wrong with my work?
thanks a lot from northern Germany, Peter
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-08-2011, 04:53 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 526351
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

64 GB is NOT the capacity. Did you use the 22788 firmware? Have you tried the various suggestions in the PDF and/or other SATA ports?
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-08-2011, 05:10 PM
mycel-x mycel-x is offline
Registered User
mycel-x's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 526354
mycel-x Reputation: 10
Default

yes i tried all various suggestions from the PDF. i have bought my Force 3 three days ago and can't (don't want ;) believe that the ssd are broken.
please can you send me the original 1.3 firmware per email because:
"Firmware download failed with error:(ECode:00000057)"...
so i can try another essay (right?... ;) ) because there are no 120GB Vic files in my downloaded and extract 1.3 firmware folder.
"Did you use the 22788 firmware?" Yes but the 22788 Vic file is for...micron_64GB...?!!!
best greetings,peter
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-08-2011, 05:38 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 526364
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

The file is supposed to say micron 64 GB. Again, 64 GB does not mean it's for a 64 GB drive. It is the correct file. I would suggest that you download the zip file again. Don't forget to right click the update tool and run as admin.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-29-2011, 10:11 AM
Steezo_Jones Steezo_Jones is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 530995
Steezo_Jones Reputation: 10
Default

I am getting the exact same error with the 60GB Force 3. (ECode: 00000057)

ASUS M4A88TD-M with SB850 southbridge.

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/AMD...B850,7566.html
Quote:
SB850 will be the last south bridge chipset using the new SATA 3 controller with speeds of 6 GB/s this year. Reports speculate that the chipset will only support AM3, and offer Gigabit MAC, AHCI 1.2, 6 SATA 3 interfaces...
Just to be clear, this drive can be updated while running the OS from which the updater is being run???

Last edited by Wired; 10-03-2011 at 07:45 PM. Reason: clarified quote
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-03-2011, 07:46 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 532106
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Yes, you can update the OS drive.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-03-2011, 08:17 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 532121
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mycel-x View Post
"Did you use the 22788 firmware?" Yes but the 22788 Vic file is for...micron_64GB...?!!!
best greetings,peter
Please read the forum post again very closely as suggested. Your concern is addressed in the post from which you downloaded the firmware.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mycel-x View Post
Here is the Force Series 3 and Force GT 1.3.2 firmware update. Please carefully and completely read the following before you attempt to update your firmware.

IMPORTANT NOTES BEFORE BEGINNING YOUR UPDATE

Be sure to download the correct version for your drive. Ignore any terms in the firmware file name relating to Micron, Intel, etc. This has no bearing on the upgrade. You need only match the SIGNATURE as noted in the .PDF file.

Last edited by Yellowbeard; 10-03-2011 at 08:49 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.