The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2019, 07:55 PM
Össi Össi is offline
Registered User
Össi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1025314
Össi Reputation: 10
Default iCoue dropping mouse DPI after update

So I have this random DPI drop from 16k to almost nothing while gaming (cursor moves veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery slow), that started occurring after updating iCue and mouse firmware last nigh. Mouse is Ironclaw RGB Wireless.

iCue is 3.22.74
Mouse 1.14.102 (dongle 1.11.52)

Mouse also got renamed in iCue to "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS (1) (1)" after this.
Is it iCue problem, or Mouse firmware problem?

Haven't got the problem yet with USB-cable plugged in.

I have also tried repairing mouse and dongle with no help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2019, 08:14 PM
senpaiparrot senpaiparrot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1026466
senpaiparrot Reputation: 10
Default

Today icue wanted me to update my ironclaw and dongle, to the versions your running, and now my mouse is permanently a wired mouse now because the dongle bricked during the update. (I'm only assuming)

I also get the "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS (1) (1)" except with like eight of these (1)

grrrrrrrr
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2019, 07:24 AM
Össi Össi is offline
Registered User
Össi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1026502
Össi Reputation: 10
Default

I was also thinking it could be dongle problem. Mine still works Wirelessly, but drops connection after a random time, only restarting or tethering mouse fixes it.

I'v talked with Corsairs Customer Support, and they agree it should be replaced and will go under warranty. I'm still waiting for response, if I could switch it up at retailer, so I don't have to wait a week for new mouse.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2019, 07:25 AM
Össi Össi is offline
Registered User
Össi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1026503
Össi Reputation: 10
Default

Also I found config file where you can remove the (1)'s if you want, I think it was somewhere under %appdata%/Corsair
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2020, 09:32 PM
trajano trajano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 1029703
trajano Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Össi View Post
I was also thinking it could be dongle problem. Mine still works Wirelessly, but drops connection after a random time, only restarting or tethering mouse fixes it.

I'v talked with Corsairs Customer Support, and they agree it should be replaced and will go under warranty. I'm still waiting for response, if I could switch it up at retailer, so I don't have to wait a week for new mouse.
I am having the same issue myself. I am hoping it's just a firmware fix.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, ironclaw, issue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.