The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-17-2015, 12:22 AM
RottenMutt RottenMutt is offline
Registered User
RottenMutt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 820410
RottenMutt Reputation: 10
Default

bump, fix needed...
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 11-17-2015, 06:28 AM
caver8 caver8 is offline
Registered User
caver8's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 820433
caver8 Reputation: 10
Default No More Reboot Message

The registry fix solved my problem as well. Now the H100i shows up in CL and the 'other devices' reboot message is gone. led control shows up and all is well in win 10 pro 10.0.10586 build 10586
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 11-17-2015, 09:10 AM
theotorm theotorm is offline
Registered User
theotorm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 820454
theotorm Reputation: 10
Default odd numbers sensors

Quote:
Originally Posted by caver8 View Post
The registry fix solved my problem as well. Now the H100i shows up in CL and the 'other devices' reboot message is gone. led control shows up and all is well in win 10 pro 10.0.10586 build 10586
but none of you have the problem of numbers that you see strange? on two machines the same problem ...

[/IMG]
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 11-17-2015, 06:05 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 820555
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

That bug has been logged and we're working on a fix. :)
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 11-18-2015, 06:07 AM
theotorm theotorm is offline
Registered User
theotorm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 820617
theotorm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
That bug has been logged and we're working on a fix. :)
Great. :) So expect a new release or fix the bug. thanks a lot
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 11-18-2015, 10:11 PM
RottenMutt RottenMutt is offline
Registered User
RottenMutt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 820753
RottenMutt Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sparkymatt View Post
...

Use Regedit and browse to HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04\6&182a12da&0&8\DeviceParameters

You need to modify three settings:-

AllowidleIrpinD3
DeviceSelectiveSuspended
EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled

Right click and modify each one. Select Decimal and change value to 0.

Restart PC

No more requests to Reboot after detecting new devices.

Matt
my registry string does not match, "5&239cd41&0&11" so i'm not going to try....
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 11-19-2015, 01:04 AM
wickedout2011 wickedout2011 is offline
Registered User
wickedout2011's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 820772
wickedout2011 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RottenMutt View Post
my registry string does not match, "5&239cd41&0&11" so i'm not going to try....
Not all registry numbers match and yeah this works. All your doing is modifying the numbers from 1 to 0. If it doesn't work for you oh well. If it does work then you'll be fine. You can always change it back from 0 to 1. It's harmless and easy. The string doesn't change.

Last edited by wickedout2011; 11-19-2015 at 01:06 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 11-19-2015, 10:36 AM
RottenMutt RottenMutt is offline
Registered User
RottenMutt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 820820
RottenMutt Reputation: 10
Default

I have two devices hidden in device managers "unknown usb device (device descriptor request failed)".

looks like the driver is failing to load...
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 11-19-2015, 10:40 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 820821
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RottenMutt View Post
I have two devices hidden in device managers "unknown usb device (device descriptor request failed)".
I suspect this is the same as http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=820457 so you could try that I proposed.

You should all the Windows information to your profile.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 11-19-2015, 03:13 PM
wickedout2011 wickedout2011 is offline
Registered User
wickedout2011's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 820900
wickedout2011 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RottenMutt View Post
I have two devices hidden in device managers "unknown usb device (device descriptor request failed)".

looks like the driver is failing to load...
Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I suspect this is the same as http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=820457 so you could try that I proposed.

You should all the Windows information to your profile.
Red-ray is correct. The drivers have not been loading correctly. And the device manager is only seeing 2 hidden devices but really it's one device. The mini commander only has one USB connection. The other who knows. Other then that you can still load the device and use it. But Corsair needs to fix the driver no doubt. But in order to do that you have to use the regedit and modify those values to 0. When is the question?

Just so your informed my rig is showing correct temps. I have AIDI64 matching up the seem temps as CL! Just thought I'd share.

Last edited by wickedout2011; 11-19-2015 at 03:39 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 11-19-2015, 04:50 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 820938
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wickedout2011 View Post
And the device manager is only seeing 2 hidden devices but really it's one device.
If you move a CL USB Bridge to a different USB port you get another device.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 11-19-2015, 06:21 PM
wickedout2011 wickedout2011 is offline
Registered User
wickedout2011's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 820965
wickedout2011 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
If you move a CL USB Bridge to a different USB port you get another device.
That's true unless you have more then 1 USB 2.0 on your mobo. So I had to get an extension USB 2.0 from NZXT. My board only has one USB 2.0 header. Now it has like 5 with that NZXT part. I have my CL USB 2.0 connected to my board. Things are working ok. But we all need updated software.

Last edited by wickedout2011; 11-20-2015 at 12:56 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 11-21-2015, 01:42 AM
tofu_b3a5t tofu_b3a5t is offline
Registered User
tofu_b3a5t's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 821280
tofu_b3a5t Reputation: 10
Default

Win 10 Education, Version 1511, OS Build 10586.3
Corsair Link Version 3.2.5742
H110i GT serving processor

CL kept asking me to reboot to finalize a detected device and my H110i GT would not show up. I tried uninstalling CL and removing the drivers. Still would not work after re-installing CL.

I tried the registry edit and problem SOLVED!!!

Thank you all for contributing! This issue was driving me nuts!
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:52 AM
theotorm theotorm is offline
Registered User
theotorm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 822540
theotorm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
That bug has been logged and we're working on a fix. :)
Hello, I ask this for a friend who unfortunately does not have the specified folder in the registry ...
which of these should change the parameters to 0 ??

They are all the same.

[/IMG]

thanks a lot
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:58 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 822544
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theotorm View Post
Hello, I ask this for a friend who unfortunately does not have the specified folder in the registry ...
which of these should change the parameters to 0 ??
What CL hardware does the system have? Does Device Manager report any devices with issues?

Last edited by red-ray; 12-03-2015 at 05:16 AM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link, led, reboot, windows 10

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.