The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-17-2015, 10:15 AM
AnarchyDK AnarchyDK is offline
Registered User
AnarchyDK's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 820469
AnarchyDK Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
OK. CL has gone, but the hardware will still be there and now seems to be almost working. Try as follows:
  1. On [Link Devices] uncheck the two EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled check boxes.
  2. Press both [Restart] buttons.
  3. Exit SIV
  4. Run SIV and see what [Link Status] reports, ideally post a .PNG screen shot.
  5. If that reports all you hardware then the hardware is now working.
  6. I would be inclined to watch [Status] for 5 minutes to check SIV can report all the CL hardware all the time.
  7. See if CL does any better.
  8. If you don't wish to install CL you could use SIV 'till it's fixed.

It would make it easier to help you if you added your PC specs to your profile. What CL hardware do you have?
I add system spec.
Have two pair of 110i gtx
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 11-17-2015, 10:33 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 820474
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnarchyDK View Post
I add system spec.
Have two pair of 110i gtx
Thank you. From that SIV reported I think you must have 2 x H110iGT as the H110iGTX has a different PID and is a USB rather than a HID device.

Last edited by red-ray; 11-17-2015 at 10:35 AM.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #33  
Old 11-17-2015, 01:00 PM
AnarchyDK AnarchyDK is offline
Registered User
AnarchyDK's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 820501
AnarchyDK Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Thank you. From that SIV reported I think you must have 2 x H110iGT as the H110iGTX has a different PID and is a USB rather than a HID device.
Lol. you are right. I have two Corsair H110i GT :)
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 11-17-2015, 01:21 PM
AnarchyDK AnarchyDK is offline
Registered User
AnarchyDK's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 820503
AnarchyDK Reputation: 10
Default



Thx for your time and help. (y) (y) (y)

Last edited by AnarchyDK; 11-17-2015 at 01:30 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 11-18-2015, 04:24 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 820611
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnarchyDK View Post
Thx for your time and help.
I am happy to bee the error 43 is resolved. I noticed that [Link Devices] reported two ghost H110IGTs. If you wish to uninstall them see http://www.tech-recipes.com/rx/504/h...-and-services/. They will be in the HID section.

I have now posted http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=822047 which specifies how to fix this.

Last edited by red-ray; 12-11-2015 at 08:05 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 11-22-2015, 04:52 AM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 226
POST ID # = 821428
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Tried the regedit and no joy for me.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link, corsair link problems, windows 10

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.