The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2006, 05:59 PM
sic4672 sic4672 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 265297
sic4672 Reputation: 10
Default Problem after installing Corsair 620W PSU

After installing a new Corsair HK620W PSU into my system, I developed a slight issue. My computer now requires the power button to be pressed twice before the system will power on and boot up. Is this an issue with the PSU or my motherboard or perhaps something else I'm not aware of yet. Thank you for your time and assistance.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-14-2006, 11:56 PM
DoubleVision19 DoubleVision19 is offline
Registered User
DoubleVision19's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Da 808 State!
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 265309
DoubleVision19 Reputation: 10
Default

Did you try resetting your CMOS? It happened to my friend's PC, but with a different PSU
__________________

Click here for The Wolves Den
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-16-2006, 09:49 PM
sic4672 sic4672 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 265548
sic4672 Reputation: 10
Default

I tried just loading the default settings and saving it, but that didn't help, do u mean actually moving the jumper to clear the CMOS?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.