The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-01-2018, 12:10 PM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 983008
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

I have managed a fix.
I had to uninstall and clean out everything corsair software, inluding deleting leftover drivers after uninstall.

Then i got the stock windows driver again for the headset which allowed the unselecting of the disable audio enhancements in the windows audio properties panel.

These properties are not available with the corsair driver.

After a reboot all sound is working through the VOID USB headset.

After that reinstalled corsair Cue 2.4.35 and the sound keeps working.

So the regular fix did it , BUT, it can't be done with corsair driver because it does not allow any changes in windows audio properties.

This is a flaw in the corsair driver. These settings need to be available in your driver corsair.

Edit: i am running AMD Vega64, so it's not the videocard drivers corsair. The cause is your drivers.

Last edited by cplifj; 12-01-2018 at 12:12 PM. Reason: addition
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 04-16-2019, 03:29 AM
Spiddek Spiddek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1001601
Spiddek Reputation: 10
Default I think I have the soloution for this...

I had the same problem with my Void Pro (without RGB) but there is a solution (at least in my case it works fine).


I tried to make a Video where I tried to show how I did it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ek3v...ature=youtu.be

I hope I can help :)

Last edited by Spiddek; 04-17-2019 at 12:46 PM. Reason: i made a better Video for explanation (without 3 minutes of talking xD)
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 12-08-2019, 04:26 PM
Drock7777 Drock7777 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1026771
Drock7777 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eggplantlow View Post
FINALLY I FIXED IT. I did a force reset of the headset firmware via plugging them in to the usb cable and now the sound works in both Forza Horizon 4 and Farming Sim 2019. I want to note that I had completely uninstalled the headset drivers from the computer at one point and that did not work. I forced the headset to reset the firmware from version 0.15 to 0.15 and everything works.
So I am having the same problem where my Headset is recognized by "Dongle" in my settings. I know for sure that I'm having the same issue you did. I have a wireless headset as well. When I click "update" it asks if I want to force an update to 0.15 from 0.15. Problem is, the download sits at 0% and wont continue. I did another update for iCUE and it worked fine. I have slow internet but why did one update work and the other did not? Just wondering if there is a firmware "reset" I should be looking for.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
fh4, forza horizon 4, forza horizon 4 no sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.