The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2019, 07:06 PM
Deplorable Deplorable is offline
Registered User
Deplorable's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 988567
Deplorable Reputation: 10
Default iCue Dark Core- Lighting Link

I have been having problems with icue, specifically the dark core mouse.

I have the K95 keyboard, several LL fans, the H115i cooler with 2 ML fans. The mic stand, vengeance rgb memory etc...

I had several profiles setup, including the default where they were all lighting linked together. for example color pulse. they all changed colors and synced nicely all in the same colors.

Today the dark core mouse stopped being in sync and when I go into icue the lighting link is no longer an option.

I used to pretty much always put all the devices on the same lighting link. I had profiles for several games and programs. now the mouse is the only device out of sync. looks terrible and its bugging me.

I am not sure how to get it back.

any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2019, 05:51 PM
Chili29 Chili29 is offline
Registered User
Chili29's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 997015
Chili29 Reputation: 10
Default

Apparently, it is no longer an option for it at all which is really bad.

I have all peripherals from Corsair and the only thing out of sync is the mouse and it looks really bad since everything else is in sync.
Not sure if there is a petition for that option to be brought back but I really hope they do. Most people think it is due to the mouse being wireless but it shouldn't be that reason. They should at least leave the lightning link as an option if it's wired.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2019, 07:53 AM
Jamesd Jamesd is offline
Registered User
Jamesd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 55
POST ID # = 1026616
Jamesd Reputation: 10
Default

Was there ever a petition started to have this feature added to the dark core? I just purchased one without realising it didn't support lighting link. If there is no way to get it working and no plans to add lighting link support I think I will return it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.