The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2018, 06:26 PM
istrasci istrasci is offline
Registered User
istrasci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 961563
istrasci Reputation: 10
Question Can iCue control motherboard LEDs?

I have a Gigabyte X299 AORUS Gaming 7 motherboard that has several RGB LEDs. Gigabyte has software called RGB Fusion that will let me manipulate them.

I'm wondering, can iCue somehow control these motherboard LEDs? After playing around with iCue, it would appear not, but I don't know if maybe I was missing something. If not, will iCue and RGB Fusion play nicely together, or are they gonna step on each other's toes?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2018, 07:05 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,074
POST ID # = 961567
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

No, it cannot.

RGB Fusion and iCue will play nice together. Solarity has done some scripts around that too.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2018, 08:33 PM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 745
POST ID # = 961573
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by istrasci View Post
I have a Gigabyte X299 AORUS Gaming 7 motherboard that has several RGB LEDs. Gigabyte has software called RGB Fusion that will let me manipulate them.

I'm wondering, can iCue somehow control these motherboard LEDs? After playing around with iCue, it would appear not, but I don't know if maybe I was missing something. If not, will iCue and RGB Fusion play nicely together, or are they gonna step on each other's toes?
iCue was officially released a month ago, it is off to a great start adopting many features from CUE and Link. When I got my Z370 Gaming 7, I was a little let down by RGB Fusion, as I already used CUE for my K70 Keyboard. I liked how CUE could sync the profiles to the games I played. I wrote a tool that does the same thing for Gigabyte's Motherboards. It isn't polished like iCue, though it does everything I want it to. In all you create RGB profiles in RGB Fusion, you name the profile after a process you want it to trigger on, then it changes the lights. I have iCue doing the same thing with different iCue profiles for different games. So in directly my tool and iCue sync together and they place nice together. Best of all, if you set all the profiles you want/need you can delete RGB Fusion and it can work separately from that. If you want to give it a try it go here:

https://github.com/windows2000bug/RG.../tag/v0.4-beta
Download: RGBFusionTool-PS.zip

README: https://github.com/windows2000bug/RG...ster/README.md

Make sure you read the readme, it gives install instructions and please give me feedback, I am not going to do anything more with it, unless people ask as it does what I need it to.


Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
No, it cannot.

RGB Fusion and iCue will play nice together. Solarity has done some scripts around that too.
Thanks for the plug DevBiker :)
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-15-2018, 02:55 AM
Frostvr4 Frostvr4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 985494
Frostvr4 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarity View Post
iCue was officially released a month ago, it is off to a great start adopting many features from CUE and Link. When I got my Z370 Gaming 7, I was a little let down by RGB Fusion, as I already used CUE for my K70 Keyboard. I liked how CUE could sync the profiles to the games I played. I wrote a tool that does the same thing for Gigabyte's Motherboards. It isn't polished like iCue, though it does everything I want it to. In all you create RGB profiles in RGB Fusion, you name the profile after a process you want it to trigger on, then it changes the lights. I have iCue doing the same thing with different iCue profiles for different games. So in directly my tool and iCue sync together and they place nice together. Best of all, if you set all the profiles you want/need you can delete RGB Fusion and it can work separately from that. If you want to give it a try it go here:

https://github.com/windows2000bug/RG.../tag/v0.4-beta
Download: RGBFusionTool-PS.zip

README: https://github.com/windows2000bug/RG...ster/README.md

Make sure you read the readme, it gives install instructions and please give me feedback, I am not going to do anything more with it, unless people ask as it does what I need it to.




Thanks for the plug DevBiker :)
Hey solarity, is this still needed/used?

I have a new z390 board and RGB Fusion seems to have updated quite a bit as well... I'm thinking on getting the V RGB Pro ram since my TridentZ does not sync up with the digital argb effects that the rest of the system has.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-25-2019, 01:35 PM
alain.meuleman's Avatar
alain.meuleman alain.meuleman is offline
Asam
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1025168
alain.meuleman Reputation: 10
Default

We will build our own pc with lots of iCue flashy lights, after black friday, ;-) but can we rule the motherboard 's leds as well? (Gigabyte B360 Aorus Gaming 3 Wifi) If not we buy another type of board... Tnx already for your reply! Grtz Alain.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-25-2019, 04:43 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,074
POST ID # = 1025185
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alain.meuleman View Post
We will build our own pc with lots of iCue flashy lights, after black friday, ;-) but can we rule the motherboard 's leds as well? (Gigabyte B360 Aorus Gaming 3 Wifi) If not we buy another type of board... Tnx already for your reply! Grtz Alain.
Not directly. JackNet RGB Sync (https://fanman03.com/?page=dwn) will allow control over some ... Gigabyte is not on that list.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gigabyte, icue, rgb fusion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.