The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2020, 05:07 AM
puntoboy puntoboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1032644
puntoboy Reputation: 10
Default iCUE Not Detecting Hardware

Hello,

I have just replaced the hard drive in my PC and performing a clean install of Windows 10. Installed iCUE but it's not detecting the H100i V2 or the Vengeance Pro RGB RAM in the system. My system is the following spec

Intel Core i7 7700k CPU
16GB (2x8GB) Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB RAM
MSI X270 PC Mate motherboard
Crucial 2.5" 240GB SSD
Corsair H100i V2 AIO

I found an article on the Corsair website that suggested there is a conflict with MSI Mystic Light, so I uninstalled that and rebooted but it made no difference. I then removed iCUE, rebooted and reinstalled it with the same result.

Device manager is showing the Corsair USBXp Driver and the Corsair composit virtual device. I checked these were removed when iCUE was uninstalled and they were. I've also tried uninstalling them and letting the system reinstall them with iCUE installed. None of this has worked.

I am stumped. This was working perfectly before I changed the hard drive and reinstalled Windows. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2020, 01:23 AM
Latharion Latharion is offline
Registered User
Latharion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 196
POST ID # = 1032943
Latharion Latharion Reputation: 120
Default

Did you install the MSI motherboard drivers, including any USB support drivers? On my MSI board, before I installed the drivers, my iCUE devices were either not showing up at all or were reporting weird numbers (like non-existent fans reporting huge RPM numbers, etc.) After I installed the motherboard drivers, especially the USB drivers, all worked perfectly. My guess is that the default Windows drivers and the iCUE hardware or software do not play well together.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2020, 05:03 AM
puntoboy puntoboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1032951
puntoboy Reputation: 10
Default

Yep all the motherboard drivers are installed. They are detected by Windows. I removed iCUE again and installed Link4, this allowed me to control the H100i but not the RAM of course.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2020, 05:51 PM
Latharion Latharion is offline
Registered User
Latharion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 196
POST ID # = 1033031
Latharion Latharion Reputation: 120
Default

Have you tried completely removing Link4 completely from your system (including the UsbX driver, and data) and then installing the latest version of iCUE? I don't remember if the latest version included the drivers necessary to run the H100i v2, but it is worth a shot.

On a previous build, I used the H100i (first version) and it worked once I installed Link4 and then iCUE, but only in Windows 10. I could never get the software to work correctly in Windows 7 so I resorted to using a different piece of software to control it, which worked fine. If you wish, I can PM you a link to the software in question if you want to give it a try. The developer had an ongoing conflict with Corsair so I'd rather not name it in public, but it does work, so at the very least it can be used as a diagnostic tool.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2020, 06:12 PM
puntoboy puntoboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1033034
puntoboy Reputation: 10
Default

Yep. Tried removing Link4 first then installing iCUE and also tried leaving Link4 installed then installing iCUE.

It was working perfectly before I installed windows on a new drive.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-15-2020, 08:19 PM
Gavin0478 Gavin0478 is offline
Registered User
Gavin0478's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1037928
Gavin0478 Reputation: 10
Default

I installed the icue yesterday and it picked up my h100i v2 and my rm 1000, but today no devices showing.......... been back n forth uninstalling etc but no gain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.