The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2020, 04:32 AM
CLiNT13 CLiNT13 is offline
Registered User
CLiNT13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Marseille(FRANCE)
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1033939
CLiNT13 Reputation: 10
Default CMK32GX4M2E3200C16 ver. 3.31

Hi!

Happy to register here.

I found no information about this version on this forum. Searches on the web are saying it's Micron chip.

Do you know more about?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-11-2020, 10:40 PM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 1,028
POST ID # = 1034789
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

That information is not officialy disclosed for the DDR4 models.

The version would correspond to a Micron 8Gbit IC. In general Micron 8Gbit B-Die and E-Die are not that hard to tell apart, just test them for their scaling capabilities.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-26-2020, 02:21 PM
CLiNT13 CLiNT13 is offline
Registered User
CLiNT13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Marseille(FRANCE)
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1036112
CLiNT13 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi!

Here is my Typhoon screenshot :
My ram modules (2*16GB) are Micron D-die dual ranks and Ryzen Dram Calculator (not yet tested at that time! Safe and Fast timings are the same)
Attached Images
File Type: png Snap25022020222402.png (40.8 KB, 54 views)
File Type: png Calculate SAFE.png (69.9 KB, 43 views)

Last edited by CLiNT13; 02-26-2020 at 05:06 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-30-2020, 04:17 AM
CLiNT13 CLiNT13 is offline
Registered User
CLiNT13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Marseille(FRANCE)
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1039282
CLiNT13 Reputation: 10
Default

My kit @3200 16-20-20-38 can achieve 3400 easily w/o modifying voltages (1.35v)

My noob experience in 1usmus DRAM calculator unveils new timings @3200 => 14-19-19-38 which are stable.

Last edited by CLiNT13; 03-31-2020 at 04:43 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-31-2020, 04:37 AM
CLiNT13 CLiNT13 is offline
Registered User
CLiNT13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Marseille(FRANCE)
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1039413
CLiNT13 Reputation: 10
Default

I don't know if this is the correct behavior of DRAM Calc software but I have to manually modify DRAM timings (according to Thaiphoon Burner) in nanosecond.

After tests, it seems the tRDWR value (7) proposed by DRAM Calc 1.7.0 will freeze my PC so I went back to 8 value...
Attached Images
File Type: png Manual SAFE - Comments.png (91.6 KB, 23 views)
File Type: png RYZEN MASTER - Manual SAFE - Comments .png (308.0 KB, 22 views)

Last edited by CLiNT13; 03-31-2020 at 04:53 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-31-2020, 11:57 AM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 1,028
POST ID # = 1039468
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

The "DRAM Calculator" is not an actual calculator and the presets it provides are more of a general guideline based on results from other kits. Some kits might need one timing or another a bit higher then what the preset suggests. It happens a lot with lower binned kits and the presets for some of the less popular IC types.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-01-2020, 06:19 AM
CLiNT13 CLiNT13 is offline
Registered User
CLiNT13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Marseille(FRANCE)
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1039548
CLiNT13 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanx a lot for your info.

My kit is designed to function at 16-20-20-38 and DRAM Calc with corrected values in nanoseconds shows 14-19-19-38@3200. I can't see the difference in applications. May be do I need to use some benchmarks

Last edited by CLiNT13; 04-01-2020 at 08:24 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-01-2020, 04:13 PM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 1,028
POST ID # = 1039625
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

Some benchmarks will react to even small changes in timings, but not all of them. The Aida64 memory benchmark is one of the more sensitive ones. Some of the bigger performance improvements come from optimizing the advanced (tertiary) timings, though.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-02-2020, 06:31 AM
CLiNT13 CLiNT13 is offline
Registered User
CLiNT13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Marseille(FRANCE)
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1039697
CLiNT13 Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you man!

Here some docs about what you are talking
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-06-2020, 05:43 AM
CLiNT13 CLiNT13 is offline
Registered User
CLiNT13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Marseille(FRANCE)
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1040216
CLiNT13 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi!
I'm trying to push my kit @3733MHz @1.36V

tCL : 16
tRCDRC : 22
tRP: 20
tRAS: 38
tRC: 87

Not ok with OCCT 5.5.5 AVX2 Test => some errors after 10-15min

Raise timings and voltage : 16-22-22-42-87 @1.36V => Tests OK after 1/2h

Is there any tutorial on which timing to move first in overclocking session?

Last edited by CLiNT13; 04-09-2020 at 03:26 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.