The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2020, 09:10 PM
Sp503 Sp503 is offline
Registered User
Sp503's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1035148
Sp503 Reputation: 10
Default iCue Not working after 3.25.60 update

I've been using iCue for a few years now, no real problems. I tried updating it today 2/15/20. Once complete it never launched after the update. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling iCue and that didn't work.

I actually tried restoring Windows 10 to the day before but once that was complete iCue still wouldn't it work.

Ive read through other posts and have seen people with the same issue but they never really get the solution or at least post the solution.

I've used IOBit Uninstaller to attempt to get all traces of iCue removed before installing iCue again. No luck

Ive used IOBit Uninstaller to uninstall Asus Aura RGB software and Asus Armoury and Armoury Create. No Luck

When I look in task manager I see some Corsair services running in the background. However, If I launch iCue it shows for a second in Task manger then disappears again.

Any solutions? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2020, 01:17 AM
Sp503 Sp503 is offline
Registered User
Sp503's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1035344
Sp503 Reputation: 10
Default

The solution for this problem is found on the Corsair website under “Customer Support” Just search iCue and the instructions are there. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction Corsair users..not really.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2020, 05:47 AM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 328
POST ID # = 1035352
Baio Reputation: 16
Default

It's a quite big misunderstanding as people usually try to repair a software's broken installation by uninstalling/reinstalling it... iCue prefers the repair installation... I think this is the solution you found.

Baio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue broken, icue crashing, icue doesnt work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.