The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 09-12-2014, 02:34 PM
Exofusion Exofusion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 727389
Exofusion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Jason View Post
We are actively working on adding scripting. It will be available in a future release.
Great to hear, thanks for the response!
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 09-12-2014, 02:40 PM
Stoggy26 Stoggy26 is offline
Registered User
Stoggy26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 727391
Stoggy26 Reputation: 20
Default

I know some guy asked in another forums how hard would it be to script a program that reacts to music playing on your pc
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 09-12-2014, 07:14 PM
autovfx autovfx is offline
Registered User
autovfx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 727456
autovfx Reputation: 20
Default

What I want to know is relating to that picture at the beginning of the thread.

That appears to be a MUCH more BEAUTIFUL version of the software. why would they replace that? or was that just a concept photoshop type still and had yet to actually be completed.

cause the one that was released is not as feng-shui with the colors and tabs n stuff.

hah
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 09-16-2014, 02:04 PM
Dionis.mgn Dionis.mgn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Chelyabinsk, Russia
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 728077
Dionis.mgn Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Jason View Post
We are actively working on adding scripting. It will be available in a future release.
Scripting is great thing, but... Will it be possible to interact with the external applications? For example, I can write some program that will grab some data from the web, calculate some values and transfer it into script? Weather, MMO character status, messenger things, system status (CPU temp, etc.), many kinds of notifications... It will be awesome if all of that data will be displayed at my K70. If it will possible.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 09-20-2014, 11:55 AM
sherry sherry is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 728867
sherry Reputation: 10
Default

Waiting is no problem of course for this future release. No money for Corsair, soon is 2015. I want anyway the brown switch option. Plus free programming capabilities per key, no matter which language. Lua or anything else.

Btw. to some johnnies above, first you can use any device for anything you want, it does not have to be the same what the producing company thought, imagined, and planned. Anything is allowed what is possible.

Regarding the musical applications and midi controller replacement, of course this is possible, I am using this already for many years with conventional QWERTY's, except having no colors on the keys, as we have now RGB colors, which is perfect, I am only asking if we are allowed to program it freely. Then I can sync the musical software usage, which I have already, with those colors, thats it, very simple. So an RGB Qwerty for sure can replace a midi musical controller, or a video controller, anything you want. Thanks for reading.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 11-21-2014, 06:50 PM
Exouxas Exouxas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 742990
Exouxas Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry to resurrect an old thread, but I just wanted to get it clear that the heatmap thing shouldn't be hard.

The RGB scale used has 0-255 in red, green and blue. You can use simple maths to for example, make a key more red compared to the other the more you press it.

When this scripting feature comes out, try to contact me and I can try to help you.

I'll probably end up making it just for fun anyways ^w^
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 11-21-2014, 11:17 PM
CalcProgrammer1 CalcProgrammer1 is offline
Registered User
CalcProgrammer1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 743032
CalcProgrammer1 Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exouxas View Post
When this scripting feature comes out, try to contact me and I can try to help you.

I'll probably end up making it just for fun anyways ^w^
We already have several different unofficial programming methods you can use. I decoded the protocol with the help of some other users on /r/mechanicalkeyboards last month and I wrote a music visualizer. Now others have ported my code into various libraries for Windows, Mac, and Linux. Several implementations are available for you to use.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 01-09-2015, 03:43 AM
Doridian Doridian is offline
Registered User
Doridian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 752025
Doridian Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Jason View Post
We are actively working on adding scripting. It will be available in a future release.
What happened to that?
There is no API to control the keyboard from your own apps, no scripting either. What's up?
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 01-09-2015, 07:33 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 752051
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doridian View Post
What happened to that?
There is no API to control the keyboard from your own apps, no scripting either. What's up?
Honestly I prefer they fix all the current issues (example: steam and caps lock spam) before going ahead and adding even more complexity to the software.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 01-09-2015, 05:39 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,491
POST ID # = 752174
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doridian View Post
What happened to that?
There is no API to control the keyboard from your own apps, no scripting either. What's up?
We want to ensure most of the issues are taken care of first before developing additional features. This was why Lua incorporation has been pushed back.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 01-10-2015, 06:58 AM
ffnmaster ffnmaster is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 752343
ffnmaster Reputation: 10
Default

Can you guarantee us that Lua scripting will be added ANY time in the future? Because if you deside to scrape this then I will have no choice but to return my K95 and maybe even report you to the FTC for false advertisement.

I will be honest that I feel let down by you Corsair. You have always been a great company but on this product you have utterly screwed up so far.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 01-11-2015, 07:18 AM
Doridian Doridian is offline
Registered User
Doridian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 752559
Doridian Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
We want to ensure most of the issues are taken care of first before developing additional features. This was why Lua incorporation has been pushed back.
Okay, so time to do the same thing as with Corsair Link then. Sigh.
Writing my own driver, yet again...
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 05-01-2015, 07:57 AM
DrOhreally DrOhreally is offline
Registered User
DrOhreally's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 776671
DrOhreally Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry for resurrecting an old thread, but you know what would be super cool? If corsair opened up the source code the the driver and the software to the github community and let us have at it ;)
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 05-01-2015, 04:29 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,491
POST ID # = 776775
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrOhreally View Post
Sorry for resurrecting an old thread, but you know what would be super cool? If corsair opened up the source code the the driver and the software to the github community and let us have at it ;)
Its not possible at the moment but it's not impossible in the future.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 05-24-2015, 10:22 AM
rowjack1993 rowjack1993 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 780909
rowjack1993 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Its not possible at the moment but it's not impossible in the future.
the only thing i want is LUA, everything else is fine
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.