The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-14-2015, 11:33 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 772624
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Yea logitech has a pretty good LUA sdk.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #17  
Old 04-15-2015, 05:45 AM
Bijmij1 Bijmij1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 772779
Bijmij1 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elestriel View Post
I doubt that LUA support could even accomplish this. You'd need to write a program that can read the active memory of GTA5 and detect your wanted level, then use that switch to do the rest.

Unless, of course, the game has some kind of external-access API, but I doubt that...
the logitech RGB keyboard does something like this with it's F-keys when wanted. So the game has some sort of script for it. We just need to use it to our advantage.


  #18  
Old 04-15-2015, 10:07 AM
rowjack1993 rowjack1993 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 772804
rowjack1993 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bijmij1 View Post
the logitech RGB keyboard does something like this with it's F-keys when wanted. So the game has some sort of script for it. We just need to use it to our advantage.
i'm so annoyed at this, i was originally going to get the Logitech, but dont like the Mech keys it used (could have probs gotten used to them) but didnt and went the K95 instead, but damn, the 512 colour issue and no LUA support, kinda feel like i was screwed over for what could be an amazing Keyboard, but i also dont like that its only the F-keys that do it, as i want it to full keyboard it


  #19  
Old 04-15-2015, 10:16 AM
ScarredMecha ScarredMecha is offline
Registered User
ScarredMecha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,162
POST ID # = 772807
ScarredMecha Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rowjack1993 View Post
i'm so annoyed at this, i was originally going to get the Logitech, but dont like the Mech keys it used (could have probs gotten used to them) but didnt and went the K95 instead, but damn, the 512 colour issue and no LUA support, kinda feel like i was screwed over for what could be an amazing Keyboard, but i also dont like that its only the F-keys that do it, as i want it to full keyboard it
I've read that Logitech's keyboard is "steppy" like Corsair's in terms of lighting.

It also has weird switches and stupid keycap choices.
__________________
Click the picture for some nice simple color scheme profiles!



  #20  
Old 04-15-2015, 12:50 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 772837
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reapexx View Post
I've read that Logitech's keyboard is "steppy" like Corsair's in terms of lighting.

It also has weird switches and stupid keycap choices.
i think they have 1024 colors? and Razer has something closer to 16.8 mill but no one has 16.8 mill lol.

Oh the keycap cap choices kills the keyboard.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #21  
Old 04-15-2015, 01:07 PM
rowjack1993 rowjack1993 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 772843
rowjack1993 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reapexx View Post
I've read that Logitech's keyboard is "steppy" like Corsair's in terms of lighting.

It also has weird switches and stupid keycap choices.
agreed, glad i did go the k95, cant wait for the fixes, im sure corsair will deliver


  #22  
Old 04-16-2015, 06:48 AM
Callump01 Callump01 is offline
Registered User
Callump01's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 772963
Callump01 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rowjack1993 View Post
agreed, glad i did go the k95, cant wait for the fixes, im sure corsair will deliver
I dropped a message to Corsair James regarding the fixes and he told me that there's no beta build of the firmware yet, but he said "hopefully by end of the week or next week."

Whether this includes LUA support with it, I doubt, but it will likely include fixes for the RGB stepping and Steam problems imo.

Back to the topic at hand, there's definitely a script for it in-game but would that be programmed to only work with Logitech keyboards, or is it kinda' a global on/off command that can be turned into lighting changes for keyboards with LUA support?


  #23  
Old 04-16-2015, 01:09 PM
Elestriel's Avatar
Elestriel Elestriel is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Elestriel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 389
POST ID # = 773028
Elestriel Reputation: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Callump01 View Post
I dropped a message to Corsair James regarding the fixes and he told me that there's no beta build of the firmware yet, but he said "hopefully by end of the week or next week."

Whether this includes LUA support with it, I doubt, but it will likely include fixes for the RGB stepping and Steam problems imo.

Back to the topic at hand, there's definitely a script for it in-game but would that be programmed to only work with Logitech keyboards, or is it kinda' a global on/off command that can be turned into lighting changes for keyboards with LUA support?
What kind of script is there for it in-game? If you can give me details, such as its output or how it works, I could write something to work off that.


  #24  
Old 04-16-2015, 01:33 PM
Nubston Nubston is offline
Registered User
Nubston's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 773036
Nubston Reputation: 10
Default

couldn't this be possible with the unofficial c++/lua drivers


  #25  
Old 04-16-2015, 02:32 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 773055
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Callump01 View Post
I dropped a message to Corsair James regarding the fixes and he told me that there's no beta build of the firmware yet, but he said "hopefully by end of the week or next week."

Whether this includes LUA support with it, I doubt, but it will likely include fixes for the RGB stepping and Steam problems imo.

Back to the topic at hand, there's definitely a script for it in-game but would that be programmed to only work with Logitech keyboards, or is it kinda' a global on/off command that can be turned into lighting changes for keyboards with LUA support?
i think you misread what he said. There is a beta for the fixes nothing for LUA yet.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #26  
Old 04-16-2015, 02:34 PM
Callump01 Callump01 is offline
Registered User
Callump01's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 773056
Callump01 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
i think you misread what he said. There is a beta for the fixes nothing for LUA yet.
I didn't misread anything mate, hence why I said -

Quote:
Whether this includes LUA support with it, I doubt
Would be nice if we could get it eventually though.


  #27  
Old 04-16-2015, 05:22 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 773103
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Callump01 View Post
I didn't misread anything mate, hence why I said -



Would be nice if we could get it eventually though.
Lua is coming up after the bugs are fixed.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #28  
Old 04-18-2015, 02:36 PM
goomonster3 goomonster3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 773480
goomonster3 Reputation: 10
Default

Nice idea mate, I actually whipped up a program a month or two ago which linked into a game called "osu!" and it detected the song timer and displayed how far you were through the song on the keyboard - I could definitely do this within a few hours; although I don't actually have GTA so I wouldn't be able to find the memory address that stores the valid data. Once I get GTA I will whip up a program for you but this could be a while as I have no interest in GTA...

Also this could get you banned due to it reading the memory of the game.. I got special permission from an osu! developer to use my program.

Thanks,
Tom


  #29  
Old 04-20-2015, 10:10 AM
Callump01 Callump01 is offline
Registered User
Callump01's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 773695
Callump01 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goomonster3 View Post
Nice idea mate, I actually whipped up a program a month or two ago which linked into a game called "osu!" and it detected the song timer and displayed how far you were through the song on the keyboard - I could definitely do this within a few hours; although I don't actually have GTA so I wouldn't be able to find the memory address that stores the valid data. Once I get GTA I will whip up a program for you but this could be a while as I have no interest in GTA...

Also this could get you banned due to it reading the memory of the game.. I got special permission from an osu! developer to use my program.

Thanks,
Tom
This would be utterly amazing, the game has absolutely no anti-hack at this point (online is a pain!) so bans shouldn't be a problem until Rockstar add some form of anti-hack.


  #30  
Old 04-23-2015, 10:46 PM
SimpleStreet SimpleStreet is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 774484
SimpleStreet Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Callump01 View Post
This would be utterly amazing, the game has absolutely no anti-hack at this point (online is a pain!) so bans shouldn't be a problem until Rockstar add some form of anti-hack.
You might want to send them an email or something, cause reading the games memory will defenetly allow the program to detect if the wanted level increases, and then do something with the information, like start up that special lightning you wanted.

Reading the games memory can also get you banned, so i would send them an email asking if its okay, they might even help you out if they allow it.


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.