The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2020, 12:06 PM
Cannon190 Cannon190 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1061583
Cannon190 Reputation: 10
Question Rmx 850w ups?

Is it safe to use the simulated sine wave UPS (900w) with RMx 850w PSU? I only need the ups to provide power for a few minutes in case of power outage, so I can save my work and shut down my computer safely. If not, would the stepped sine wave UPS (900w) be safe then?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-16-2020, 12:54 PM
Vegan Vegan is offline
Hardcore Games™
Vegan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 407
POST ID # = 1061589
Vegan Reputation: 10
Default

should be fine
__________________

Cooler Master HAF 932 chassis with the Corsair HX1000i PSU

Hardcore Games™ - Legendary of the Only Way to Play™

I have been a vegan since 1969. I have experienced more prejudice than anyone could possibly ever imagine.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-16-2020, 02:32 PM
jonnyguru jonnyguru is offline
PSU GUY
jonnyguru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,420
POST ID # = 1061606
jonnyguru jonnyguru Reputation: 179
Send a message via ICQ to jonnyguru Send a message via MSN to jonnyguru Send a message via Yahoo to jonnyguru Send a message via Skype™ to jonnyguru
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cannon190 View Post
Is it safe to use the simulated sine wave UPS (900w) with RMx 850w PSU? I only need the ups to provide power for a few minutes in case of power outage, so I can save my work and shut down my computer safely. If not, would the stepped sine wave UPS (900w) be safe then?
I've never had an issue running any "modern day" PSU off a simuulated sine-wave. I've personally used nothing but.

When I used to work TELECOM, we did have some voicemail server PSUs that would trip off when the PSU switched over, but that was 15 years ago. A lot has changed since then. :D
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-16-2020, 02:40 PM
Cannon190 Cannon190 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1061607
Cannon190 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyguru View Post
I've never had an issue running any "modern day" PSU off a simuulated sine-wave. I've personally used nothing but.

When I used to work TELECOM, we did have some voicemail server PSUs that would trip off when the PSU switched over, but that was 15 years ago. A lot has changed since then. :D
Well I'm glad to hear that, since pure sine wave are almost double the price here :D. Thank you!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.